Golden Boot

Who will win? 2023 MLS Golden Boot presented by Audi tracker


The 2023 MLS Golden Boot presented by Audi winner will be known on Decision Day (Oct. 21). With one matchday remaining, who could claim the year-end trophy?

A quick reminder: After goals, assists are the main tiebreaker.

Top 10: 2023 MLS Golden Boot presented by Audi
1. Dénis Bouanga
19g, 7a
2. Luciano Acosta
FC Cincinnati
16g, 13a
T-3. Cucho Hernández
Columbus Crew
15g, 11a
T-3. Hany Mukhtar
Nashville SC
15g, 11a
5. Brian White
Vancouver Whitecaps
15g, 5a
6. Giorgos Giakoumakis
Atlanta United
15g, 3a
7. Dániel Gazdag
Philadelphia Union
14g, 11a
T-8. Christian Benteke
D.C. United
14g, 4a
T-8. Facundo Torres
Orlando City SC
14g, 4a
10. Alan Pulido
Sporting Kansas City
14g, 3a
  • Stats: 19g, 7a
  • Next game: Oct. 21 at VAN
  • Remaining games: 1

Dénis Bounaga's power and final-third efficiency leads LAFC, building off last year's midsummer arrival that helped spark MLS Cup and Supporters' Shield titles.

  • Stats: 16g, 13a
  • Next game: Oct. 21 vs. ATL
  • Remaining games: 1

It's been a career year for Luciano Acosta, who stands among the driving forces behind FC Cincinnati's Supporters' Shield title.

  • Stats: 15g, 11a
  • Next game: Oct. 21 vs. MTL
  • Remaining games: 1

Cucho Hernández, the Columbus Crew's club-record signing, has surged into the Golden Boot conversation as head coach Wilfried Nancy shapes the squad.

  • Stats: 15g, 11a
  • Next game: Oct. 21 vs. RBNY
  • Remaining games: 1

Hany Mukhtar has cooled off lately for Nashville. But he's also the reigning Golden Boot and the Landon Donovan MLS MVP winner for a reason.

  • Stats: 15g, 5a
  • Next game: Oct. 21 vs. LAFC
  • Remaining games: 1

Brian White has enjoyed a career year for the Vancouver Whitecaps, forming a fearsome partnership up top alongside Ryan Gauld.

  • Stats: 15g, 3a
  • Next game: Oct. 21 at CIN
  • Remaining games: 1

Giorgos Giakoumakis, who arrived in Atlanta last winter as a Designated Player, is the spearhead of an attack that also features Thiago Almada. The Greek international striker is used to winning Golden Boot awards; he's done it in Scotland with Celtic and in the Dutch Eredivisie with VVV-Venlo.