Concacaf Champions League 2020 draw set for December 9

New Concacaf Champions League trophy - 2018 - Estadio Akron - Guadalajara

The official draw for the 2020 Concacaf Champions League will take place on December 9 in Mexico City, Concacaf announced on Thursday. The draw will determine the round of 16 matchups for this year's CCL as well as the path to the final.

The draw can be streamed on TUDN (United States) and TSN (Canada) as well as other local partners throughout the region.

Four clubs from Major League Soccer have already qualified — LAFC (Supporters' Shield winners), Atlanta United (U.S. Open Cup), Montreal Impact (Canadian Championship) and NYCFC (Eastern Conference champions) — while the fifth and final spot will be awarded to the winner of the 2019 MLS Cup, slated for Nov. 10. If one of the qualified teams wins MLS Cup, the final place will go to the Seattle Sounders, who had the highest point total of teams that didn't qualify. 

The rest of the field is already set and is as follows: AD San Carlos (CRC), Deportivo Saprissa (CRC), Alianza FC (SLV), Comunicaciones FC (GUA), CD Olimpia (HON), FC Motagua (HON), Portmore United FC (JAM), Club America (MEX), Club Leon (MEX), Cruz Azul FC (MEX) and Tigres UANL (MEX). 

Monterrey CF defeated Tigres in the final of last year's edition.

2020 Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League Schedule

February 18-20: Round of 16 first leg
February 25-27: Round of 16 second leg

March 10-12: Quarterfinals first leg
March 17-19: Quarterfinals second leg

April 7-11: Semifinals first leg
April 14-16: Semifinals second leg

April 28-30: Final first leg
May 5-7: Final second leg