CONCACAF announces complete groups and schedule for 2017 Gold Cup

The road to the 2017 Gold Cup is set. CONCACAF on Tuesday unveiled the complete groups and match schedule for the tournament, which will see 12 nations vying for the regional championship of North America, Central America and the Caribbean.

The announcement was made at Levi’s Stadium in the Bay Area, where the champion will be crowned on Wednesday, July 26. The tournament, which sees Mexico enter as defending champions, kicks off on Friday, July 7 at Red Bull Arena. A total of three MLS stadiums will host group stage doubleheaders.

With 45 players named to final Gold Cup rosters in 2015, MLS has for the first time integrated a schedule break in its calendar during the Gold Cup group stage (July 7-July 17).

2017 Gold Cup Groups

GROUP A Honduras, Costa Rica, French Guiana, Canada
GROUP B USA, Panama, Martinique, Nicaragua
GROUP C Mexico, El Salvador, Curaçao, Jamaica

2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup Match Schedule

Gold Cup Tickets