2015 International Champions Cup

LA Galaxy, New York Red Bulls, San Jose Earthquakes join world's best in 2015 International Champions Cup

Three MLS clubs are set to feature in the 2015 International Champions Cup North America, as matchups, venues and dates for the latest edition of the summer exhibition tournament were announced on Tuesday.

This year’s tournament, which will run from July 11–Aug. 5 and be broadcast live on Fox, Fox Sports 1 and Fox Sports 2, will include the San Jose Earthquakes, LA Galaxy and New York Red Bulls along with seven other illustrious clubs from around the world.

The defending MLS Cup champions will kick off the tournament, as LA welcome Mexican giants Club América to StubHub Center on Saturday, July 11. América then travel north to Avaya Stadium to face the Earthquakes at their brand-new home three days later, on Tuesday, July 14.

The Galaxy will welcome Spanish powerhouse FC Barcelona to the historic Rose Bowl a week later on Tuesday, July 21. On the same night, San Jose host England's Manchester United at a time and location to be determined.

The following evening, the Red Bulls face off against Chelsea FC, the English Premier League's champions-in-waiting, at Red Bull Arena. The same venue will host a clash between the Red Bulls and Portuguese heavyweights FC Porto on Sunday, July 26.

Saturday, July 11

  • Club América vs. LA Galaxy – StubHub Center; Carson, Calif.; 11:30 pm ET

Tuesday, July 14

  • Club América vs. San Jose Earthquakes – Avaya Stadium; San Jose, Calif.; 10:30 pm ET

Tuesday, July 21

  • LA Galaxy vs. FC Barcelona – Rose Bowl; Los Angeles; 11 pm ET
  • Manchester United FC vs. San Jose Earthquakes – To Be Announced.

Wednesday, July 22

  • Chelsea FC vs. New York Red Bulls – Red Bull Arena; Harrison, N.J.; 8 pm ET

Sunday, July 26

  • FC Porto vs. New York Red Bulls – Red Bull Arena; Harrison, N.J.; 7:30 pm ET

Each ICC participant will play four matches and the club with the most points at the end of the tournament will be crowned champion. Each win in regulation will result in three points and a tie will go straight to a shootout; the winning team in a shootout will receive two points and the losing team will receive one. The results from in-season MLS contests involving San Jose, LA and New York will be used as part of official tournament scoring.

The ICC will be played across two continents, as games will be held at Stamford Bridge in London, Stadio Artemio Franchi in Florence and multiple iconic venues throughout North America. The participating teams have won a total of 91 domestic league titles, 98 domestic cup titles, six CONCACAF Champions League titles and 10 UEFA Champions League titles, and feature nine of the 2014-2015 FIFA Ballon d'Or nominees, as well as 31 of the top 100 players in the world as chosen yearly by English magazine FourFourTwo.

Ticket presales begin on Monday, while general ticket sales kick off on Thursday, May 7.