(Tuesday, December 21, 2020)
 – During the final postseason roster mechanism of the 2020 calendar year, five players were selected on Tuesday in Stage 2 of the Re-Entry Process.
The Houston Dynamo selected midfielder Joe Corona, who had previously been selected by Austin FC in the Expansion Draft. As an option-declined player, Corona had the opportunity participate in the Re-Entry Process. By not opting out of Re-Entry, the player was eligible for selection by another team, and Houston now hold his rights. 
D.C. United selected forward Adrien Perez (Los Angeles Football Club) and Columbus Crew SC selected goalkeeper Eric Dick (Sporting Kansas City).
Clubs selecting their own eligible players in Stage 2 of the Re-Entry Process were Minnesota United FC picking up forward Luis Amarilla and Sporting Kansas City taking midfielder Felipe Gutierrez.
Re-Entry Process, Stage 2 Results

<strong>Player Name</strong>
<strong>Selecting MLS Club</strong>
<div>Joe Corona</div>
<div>Houston Dynamo</div>
<div>Adrien Perez (LAFC)</div>
<div>D.C. United</div>
<div>Eric Dick (Sporting Kansas City)</div>
<div>Columbus Crew SC</div>
<div>Luis Amarilla (Minnesota United FC)</div>
<div>Minnesota United FC</div>
<div>Felipe Gutierrez (Sporting Kansas City)</div>
<div>Sporting Kansas City</div>

Following Stage 2 of the Re-Entry Process, all eligible players not selected in 2020 End-of-Year Waivers Process, or Stage 1 or Stage 2 of the Re-Entry Process, are now available to all teams on a first come, first served basis.
Re-Entry Rules & Procedure are available