Miguel Ibarra - Minnesota United - March 9, 2019
Stan Szeto-USA TODAY Sports

Stage 1 of 2019 MLS Re-Entry Process set for Tuesday at 3 pm ET

The Re-Entry Process, Stage 1 begins on Tuesday at 3 pm ET. Similar to the End-of-Year Waivers process, the Re-Entry process is conducted in the same reverse order of the 2019 season finish, keeping in mind postseason performance. Inter Miami traded up to the No. 1 spot in Stage 1 earlier this offseason.

During the Re-Entry process, MLS clubs can select from three types of eligible players:

  1. Option-declined players who are at least 23 years old with a minimum of three service years
  2. Out-of-contract players who are at least 25 years old with a minimum of four service years and whose clubs did not wish to re-sign at their previous salary
  3. Free Agents that chose to participate

The final postseason roster mechanism will be Stage 2 of the Re-Entry Process, which will be conducted on Tuesday, Dec. 3. The list of players eligible for Re-Entry, Stage 2 will be announced on Dec. 3 at 11 am ET.

You can read more about the rules here.

Club Player
Atlanta Mikey Ambrose
Chicago David Ousted
Chicago Richard Sanchez
Colorado Kofi Opare
Colorado Dillon Serna
Columbus Alex Crognale
Columbus David Guzman
Columbus Connor Maloney
Columbus Romario Williams
D.C. United Jalen Robinson
Cincinnati Corben Bone
Cincinnati Roland Lamah
Cincinnati Jimmy McLaughlin
Cincinnati Blake Smith
FC Dallas Cristian Colman
FC Dallas Moises Hernandez
Houston Eric Bird
Houston Juan David Cabezas
Houston Darwin Ceren
LAFC Dejan Jakovic
LA Galaxy Joao Pedro
Minnesota Miguel Ibarra
Minnesota Collin Martin
Minnesota Rasmus Schuller
n/a Charlie Lyon
n/a Yura Movsisyan
New England Juan Agudelo
New England Cody Cropper
New England Brian Wright
NY Red Bulls Vincent Bezecourt
NY Red Bulls Marcus Epps
NY Red Bulls Derrick Etienne
NY Red Bulls Evan Louro
NY Red Bulls Bradley Wright-Phillips
NYCFC Eric Miller
Orlando Cristian Higuita
Orlando Shane O'Neill
Orlando Dillon Powers
Philadelphia R.J. Allen
Philadelphia Fabinho
Portland Kendall McIntosh
Salt Lake Jordan Allen
Salt Lake Alex Horwath
Salt Lake Luke Mulholland
Salt Lake Joao Plata
Salt Lake Marcelo Silva
San Jose Francois Affolter
San Jose Jimmy Ockford
Seattle Saad Abdul-Salaam
Seattle Jonathan Campbell
Seattle Victor Rodriguez
Seattle Luis Silva
Seattle Roman Torres
Sporting KC Krisztian Nemeth
Toronto FC Caleb Patterson-Sewell
Vancouver Victor Giro
Vancouver Brett Levis
Vancouver Scott Sutter