step and repeat - blue

MLS announces 2015 club and executive award winners

Major League Soccer announced on Thursday the winners of the league's executive year-end awards, recognizing individuals and clubs for their work off the field.

Among those honored were New York Red Bulls general manager Marc de Grandpre, who received the Doug Hamilton Executive of the Year award. Under his leadership, the Red Bulls recorded their best season both on and off the field, including a 108 percent increase in sponsorship revenue and their best average attendance since the inaugural MLS season in 1996.

The New York Red Bulls and Orlando City SC led all clubs with four total awards, followed by the LA Galaxy and Sporting Kansas City with three.

2015 MLS Club and Executive Award Winners:

Doug Hamilton Executive of the Year – Marc de Grandpre, New York Red Bulls

Ticket Sales Executive of the Year – Chris Gallagher, Orlando City SC

Corporate Partnerships Executive of the Year – Jared Shawlee, San Jose Earthquakes

Marketing Executive of the Year – Teresa Tatlonghari, Orlando City SC

Ticket Sales Team of the Year – New England Revolution

Corporate Partnerships Team of the Year – Sporting Kansas City

Marketing Team of the Year – LA Galaxy

Public Relations Team of the Year – Sporting Kansas City

Partnership Marketing Activation of the Year – Orlando City SC (Publix Tailgate)

Ticketing Sales Innovation Award presented by the National Sales Center – New York Red Bulls (Red Membership Campaign)

Club Retailer of the Year – LA Galaxy

Marisa Colaiano Community Relations Department of the Year, presented by MLS WORKS – LA Galaxy

Digital Lead of the Year – Adam Rootman, Vancouver Whitecaps FC

Social Media Activation of the Year – New York Red Bulls (#NYisRED)

Digital Content Experience of the Year – Montreal Impact (#MarquonsIhistoire)

Security Staff of the Year – New York Red Bulls

Operations Staff of the Year – Columbus Crew SC

Supporter Liaison of the Year – Darin Canova, Sporting Kansas City

Team Administrator of the Year, presented by Sportscorp Travel – Erik Ustruck, Orlando City SC

Athletic Training Staff of the Year, presented by Mueller Sports Medicine – Columbus Crew SC

Equipment Manager of the Year – Sam Younie, Portland Timbers