Clint Dempsey, Michael Bradley and Cyle Larin among MLS nominees for 2015 CONCACAF Awards

CONCACAF unveiled the shortlists and opened fan voting for the third annual CONCACAF Awards on Tuesday, honoring the top players, coaches, referees and goals of the region during the past year.

There is plenty of MLS representation among the nominees, including a trio of MLS players – Seattle Sounders forward Clint Dempsey, Orlando City rookie sensation Cyle Larin, and Toronto FC midfielder Michael Bradley – in the running for the Male Player of the Year.

Three MLSers are up for Male Goalkeeper of the Year as well: Philadelphia Union's Andre Blake, D.C. United's Bill Hamid and Montreal Impact's Evan Bush. Former MLS 'keepers Tim Howard, Brad Guzan and Jaime Penedo are also nominated for the award. Howard took the honor last year.

Meanwhile, two MLS coaches are nominated for Male Coach of the Year: Caleb Porter (Portland Timbers) and Jesse Marsch (New York Red Bulls), along with US national team head coach Jurgen Klinsmann.

Demar Phillips (Real Salt Lake), Matt Besler (Sporting KC) and Roman Torres (Seattle Sounders) are eligible for the Male Best XI award, as well as midfielders Dax McCarty (New York Red Bulls) and Bradley, and forwards Dempsey, Kei Kamara (Columbus Crew SC) and Sebastian Giovinco (Toronto FC).

Canadian referee David Gantar, who officiates MLS matches, was one of the nominees in the Male Referee of the Year category.

The CONCACAF Awards use votes from fans, national team head coaches and captains, and media members, divided in equal percentages, to determine the winners. This is the first time fans and media will be able to vote for the Male and Female Best XIs.