Chad Marshall made several important tackles in the Crew defense.
Greg Bartram/MLS/

Crew, Burn affair finishes goalless

Cotton Bowl

Columbus Crew -- Jon Busch, Duncan Oughton, Robin Fraser, Chad Marshall, Eric Denton, Chris Wingert, Simon Elliott, Kyle Martino, Ross Paule, Edson Buddle, Jeff Cunningham.

Substitutes Not Used: Clint Baumstark, Erick Scott.

TOTAL SHOTS: 8 (Edson Buddle 5); SHOTS ON GOAL: 2 (Edson Buddle 2); FOULS: 7 (Duncan Oughton 3, Ross Paule 3); OFFSIDES: 1 (Eric Denton 1); CORNER KICKS: 3 (Simon Elliott 3); SAVES: 5 (Jon Busch 5)

Dallas Burn -- Jeff Cassar, Philip Salyer, Matt Behncke, Steve Jolley, Chris Gbandi, Milton Reyes, Brad Davis, Ronnie O'Brien, Eric Quill, Jason Kreis, Toni Nhleko.

Substitutes Not Used: Clarence Goodson, Ty Maurin, Jordan Stone, Carey Talley, Andrew Terris, David Wagenfuhr.

TOTAL SHOTS: 16 (6 tied with 2); SHOTS ON GOAL: 5 (Toni Nhleko 2, Ronnie O'Brien 2); FOULS: 13 (Chris Gbandi 3, Toni Nhleko 3); OFFSIDES: 1 (Toni Nhleko 1); CORNER KICKS: 8 (Ronnie O'Brien 5); SAVES: 2 (Jeff Cassar 2)

Misconduct Summary:
DAL -- Milton Reyes (caution; Reckless Foul) 22
DAL -- Ronnie O'Brien (caution; Reckless Foul) 90
DAL -- Chris Gbandi (caution; Reckless Foul) 93+

Referee: Terry Vaughn
Referee's Assistants: -David Bragg; Adam Garner
4th Official: Troy Travis
Attendance: 7,223
Time of Game: 1:50
Weather: Sunny-and-90-degrees

All Statistics contained in this boxscore are unofficial