Re-Entry Draft - generic primary image
Rudy Calderon

List of players eligible for 2017 MLS Re-Entry Draft Stage 2

On Thursday, Major League Soccer announced the players eligible for Stage 2 of the 2017 MLS Re-Entry Draft, which takes place at 2 pm ET.

Players eligible for selection include:

  • Option Decline Players: Those not eligible for Free Agency who will be at least 23 years old in 2017, with a minimum of three years of MLS experience.
  • Out of Contract Players: Those not eligible for Free Agency who have not received a bona fide offer and who are at least 25 years old with a minimum of four years of MLS experience, or are at least 30 years old with a minimum of eight years of MLS experience.

The Re-Entry Draft selection order is determined by the reverse order of the final 2017 standings, taking into account postseason performance (see below). Players not selected following Stage 2 will be available on a first-come, first-served basis to all clubs.


Players available for selection in Stage 2

Player Previous Club
Alvarez, Carlos LFC
Anibaba, Jalil HOU
Anor, Bernardo MIN
Barnes, Giles ORL
Barrera, Leandro SJ
Bernardello, Hernan MTL
Bernardez, Victor SJ
Berner, John COL
Bloom, Mark ATL
Brown, Deshorn DC
Carrasco, Servando ORL
Cato, Cordell SJ
Davies, Charlie PHI
Doody, Patrick CHI
Doyle, Kevin COL
Edu, Maurice PHI
Garcia, Rafael LA
Greenspan, Joe MIN
Hines, Seb ORL
Jones, Jermaine LA
Kobayashi, Daigo NE
Korb, Chris DC
Lopez, Mikey NYC
Mallace, Calum SEA
McInerney, Jack LA
McKendry, Ben VAN
McLain, Patrick MIN
Mena, Jefferson NYC
Mendiola, Raul LA
Mustivar, Soni SKC
Okoli, Sean NYC
Okugo, Amobi POR
Pelosi, Marc SJ
Perrinelle, Damien NY
Romero, Andres MTL
Rosales, Mauro VAN
Saeid, Mohammed COL
Sam, Lloyd DC
Sanchez, Vicente HOU
Sarkodie, Kofi SJ
Sarvas, Marcelo DC
Smith, Donnie NE
Stertzer, John NYC
Taylor, Jermaine MIN
Veron, Gonzalo NY
Watson, Je-Vaughn NE
White, Ethan NYC
Williams, Sheanon VAN
Woodberry, London NE

2017 MLS Re-Entry Draft Order

  1. LA Galaxy
  2. D.C. United
  3. Colorado Rapids
  4. Minnesota United FC
  5. Orlando City SC
  6. Montreal Impact
  7. Philadelphia Union
  8. New England Revolution
  9. Real Salt Lake
  10. FC Dallas
  11. San Jose Earthquakes
  12. Sporting Kansas City
  13. Atlanta United
  14. Chicago Fire
  15. New York Red Bulls
  16. Vancouver Whitecaps FC
  17. Portland Timbers
  18. New York City FC
  19. Houston Dynamo
  20. Columbus Crew SC
  21. Seattle Sounders
  22. Toronto FC
  23. LAFC