Disney image from Orlando preseason
Courtesy of Toronto FC

Six MLS sides in 2013 Disney Pro Soccer Classic field

The schedule has been announced for the 2013 Disney Pro Soccer Classic, which will open with a matchup between the Columbus Crew and Toronto FC on Saturday, February 9 (see full schedule below).

Six MLS sides – Columbus, Sporting Kansas City, Toronto, Philadelphia, Montreal and D.C. United – will participate in the tournament, as well as Orlando City Soccer Club (USL) and the Tampa Bay Rowdies (NASL). The teams will be divided into two groups, with each side playing three games before a final day to decide first, second, third and fourth place.

Group A will consist of Orlando City, Philadelphia, Toronto and Columbus. Teams in Group B will include the Tampa Bay Rowdies, D.C. United, Montreal and Sporting KC.

All games will be played at the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World.

Saturday February 9, 2013

1 pm: Columbus Crew vs. Toronto FC

3 pm: Montreal Impact vs. Sporting Kansas City

6 pm: Orlando City Soccer Club vs. Philadelphia Union

8 pm: D.C. United vs. Tampa Bay Rowdies

Wednesday – February 13, 2013

1 pm: Philadelphia Union vs. Columbus Crew

3 pm: Tampa Bay Rowdies vs. Montreal Impact

6 pm: Sporting Kansas City vs. D.C. United

8 pm: Toronto FC vs. Orlando City Soccer Club

Saturday – February 16, 2013

1 pm: Montreal Impact vs. D.C. United

3 pm: Philadelphia Union vs. Toronto FC

6 pm: Orlando City Soccer Club vs. Columbus Crew

8 pm: Tampa Bay Rowdies vs. Sporting Kansas City

Pro Soccer Classic Championship Day

Saturday – February 23, 2013

1 pm: Group A Fourth Place vs. Group B Fourth Place

3 pm: Group A Third Place vs. Group B Third Place

6 pm: Group A Second Place vs. Group B Second Place

8 pm: Group A First Place vs. Group B First Place