ASG: Forwards

All-Star: Which forwards are vying for your vote?

Which forwards will carry the weight for the MLS All-Stars against Chelsea this summer? That's up to you.

MLS revealed the names of the players eligible for fan voting on Thursday, and voting begins on Friday at noon ET.

Toronto FC have the most representatives of any team at the position — Danny Koevermans, Joao Plata and Ryan Johnson — despite being the lowest scoring team in the league.

The list also includes the current top five scoring leaders, including US national team forward Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes) and New York Red Bulls star Thierry Henry.

Will Euro 2012 forward Robbie Keane get the nod from the LA Galaxy? Will fans pair up the Timbers' Kris Boyd with NYRB's Kenny Cooper, the man he replaced in Portland? How much love will Steven Lenhart get from MLS fans outside San Jose?

Plenty of interesting story lines to keep an eye on as voting kicks off Friday. Stay tuned for all the updates.


CHICAGO FIRE (1): Dominic Oduro
CHIVAS USA (2): Juan Pablo Ángel, Alejandro Moreno
COLORADO RAPIDS (1): Omar Cummings
COLUMBUS CREW (1): Emilio Rentería
D.C. UNITED (1): Maicon Santos
FC DALLAS (1): Blas Pérez
HOUSTON DYNAMO (1): Will Bruin
SPORTING KANSAS CITY (2): Kei Kamara, C.J. Sapong
LA GALAXY (1): Robbie Keane
MONTREAL IMPACT (1): Bernardo Corradi
NEW YORK RED BULLS (2): Thierry Henry, Kenny Cooper
PORTLAND TIMBERS (2): Kris Boyd, Darlington Nagbe
REAL SALT LAKE (2): Álvaro Saborío, Fabian Espindola
SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES (2): Chris Wondolowski, Steven Lenhart
SEATTLE SOUNDERS (2): Fredy Montero, David Estrada
TORONTO FC (3): Danny Koevermans, Ryan Johnson, Joao Plata
VANCOUVER WHITECAPS (2): Camilo Sanvezzo, Sébastien Le Toux

MLS All-Stars vs. Real Madrid is August 2. Limited tickets left!

Time is running out for your chance to see European champions Real Madrid face the best of MLS. Get your tickets to the 2017 MLS All-Star Game presented by Target.

More about All-Star  |  Event schedule