Crew SC Goalkeeper Eloy Room wins 2020 MLS Save of the Year presented by Allstate

Major League Soccer also announced today that Columbus Crew SC goalkeeper Eloy Room has garnered the 2020 MLS Save of the Year presented by Allstate for his double save in Crew SC’s match against Orlando City SC on Nov.4.
Room earns the 2020 MLS Save of the Year presented by Allstate after a two-save sequence in the 30th minute that featured a kick save from the ground before the goalkeeper returned to his feet to make a diving save that stopped a low driven ball bound for the bottom left corner.
The Curaçao international, with 17 starts and appearances for Columbus, tied for third-most shutouts in MLS this year with his seven clean sheets helping Columbus finish the regular season tied for a league-high of nine shutouts with Nashville SC, the Philadelphia Union, and Toronto FC.
The MLS Save of the Year presented by Allstate was determined by fan votes on, and the award was established in 2009.
All-time MLS Save of the Year winners:
2020: Eloy Room – Columbus Crew SC | 11/4/20 vs. Orlando City SC, 30th minute
2019: Nick Rimando – Real Salt Lake | 8/24/19 vs. Colorado Rapids, 27th minute
2018: Stefan Frei – Seattle Sounders FC | 7/4/18 vs. Colorado Rapids, 82nd minute
2017: Brad Guzan – Atlanta United | 10/15/17 vs. New York Red Bulls, 65th minute
2016: Joe Bendik – Orlando City SC | 5/15/16 vs. Sporting Kansas City, 45th minute
2015: Adam Kwarasey – Portland Timbers | 8/15/15 vs. Real Salt Lake, 31st minute
2014: Luis Robles – New York Red Bulls | 9/20/14 vs. Seattle Sounders FC, 69th minute
2013: Nick Rimando – Real Salt Lake | 8/3/13 vs. Colorado Rapids, 53rd minute
2012: Nick Rimando – Real Salt Lake | 4/14/12 vs. Sporting Kansas City, 75th minute
2011: Kasey Keller – Seattle Sounders FC | 10/15/11 vs. San Jose Earthquakes, 64th minute
2010: Kasey Keller – Seattle Sounders FC | 4/17/10 vs. Kansas City Wizards, 90th+2 minute
2009: Pat Onstad – Houston Dynamo | 4/19/09 vs. Colorado Rapids, 83rd minute