Four Players Selected in End-of-Year Waivers Process

NEW YORK (November 25, 2019) – During the 2019 MLS End-of-Year Waivers Process on Monday, the clubs that finished at the bottom of 2019 standings had the first opportunity to select from out-of-contract players, who do not meet the minimum number of service years for Free Agency or the Re-Entry Process.
The End-of-Year Waivers Process Rules and Procedure are available here.
First on the clock, FC Cincinnati added depth to their midfield with former Philadelphia Union core contributor Haris Medunjanin. Medunjanin started all 34 regular season games and two Audi 2019 MLS Cup Playoff matches, adding 11 total assists through the regular and postseasons.
Targeting goalkeepers, the New England Revolution selected Jeff Caldwell, formerly of New York City FC, and Minnesota United FC selected Greg Ranjitsingh, formerly of Orlando City SC.
Rounding out the 2019 MLS End-of-Year Waivers Process, the LA Galaxy selected former Orlando City SC defender Danilo Acosta.
2019 MLS End-of-Year Waivers Process
Player Name
Selecting MLS Club
Haris Medunjanin (Philadelphia Union)
FC Cincinnati
Jeff Caldwell (New York City FC)
New England Revolution
Greg Ranjitsingh (Orlando City SC)
Minnesota United
Danilo Acosta (Real Salt Lake)
LA Galaxy
The next 2019 postseason roster mechanism will be the 2019 MLS Re-Entry Process, Stage 1 on Tuesday, Nov. 26 at 3 p.m. ET.
The Re-Entry Process Rules and Procedure are available here. The list of players eligible for Re-Entry is available here.