Gold Cup DL for announcement
Rudy Calderon

Knockout round venues for 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup unveiled

The venues are set for the knockout rounds of the 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup.

CONCACAF announced on Tuesday that Philadelphia (Lincoln Financial Field) and Phoenix (University of Phoenix Stadium) will host quarterfinal doubleheaders, while Los Angeles (Rose Bowl) and Dallas (AT&T Stadium) will each hold a semifinal game.

Levi's Stadium in Santa Clara, Calif. was previously announced to be the venue for the Gold Cup final, on July 26. 

“With the announcement of the knockout round venues, we complete the picture of world class stadiums for this year’s Gold Cup,” CONCACAF General Secretary Philippe Moggio said in a statement. “We know these host cities and the stadiums themselves will provide the atmosphere and facilities to match the enthusiasm of the fans they will welcome this summer.”

Tickets for the 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup will go on sale the morning of Feb. 22. The confederation has a sign-up page available for those looking for more information on purchasing Gold Cup tickets.

In addition, CONCACAF announced that Copa Centroamericana champion Honduras will be the third seeded team in this year's tournament, heading Group A. The US (Group B) and defending Gold Cup champion Mexico (Group C) are the other seeded teams. The full schedule for the tournament will be announced on March 7 during an event held at Levi's Stadium.

Group Stage Venues & Dates:
July 7, Group A – NY/NJ – Red Bull Arena (Harrison, NJ)
July 8, Group B – Nashville – Nissan Stadium (Nashville, TN)
July 9, Group C – San Diego – Qualcomm Stadium (San Diego, CA)
July 11, Group A – Houston – BBVA Compass Stadium (Houston, TX) 
July 12, Group B – Tampa Bay – Raymond James Stadium (Tampa, FL)
July 13, Group C – Denver – Sports Authority Field (Denver, CO)
July 14, Group A – Dallas – Toyota Stadium (Frisco, TX) 
July 15, Group B – Cleveland – FirstEnergy Stadium (Cleveland, OH)
July 16, Group C – San Antonio – Alamodome (San Antonio, TX)
Knockout Round Venues:
Quarterfinal – July 19 – Philadelphia – Lincoln Financial Field (Philadelphia, PA)
Quarterfinal – July 20 – Phoenix – University of Phoenix Stadium (Glendale, AZ)
Semifinal – July 22 – Dallas – AT&T Stadium (Arlington, TX)
Semifinal – July 23 – Los Angeles – Rose Bowl (Pasadena, CA)
Final – July 26 – Bay Area – Levi’s Stadium (Santa Clara, CA)