World Cup logo - Russia 2018

CONCACAF announces Hexagonal WCQ dates, will hold draw July 8 in Miami

CONCACAF announced Friday that the draw for the final stage of World Cup 2018 qualifying will take place at 10 am ET on July 8 at the confederation's Miami Beach, Florida headquarters, with play beginning in the second week of November.

Only Mexico have already secured a place in the six-team, round-robin Hexagonal stage. The US and Canada are among 10 other contenders for the other five spots, along with Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Panama and Trinidad & Tobago.

Qualifying resumes in early September, with Hexagonal play beginning between Nov. 7-15 after the current qualifying groups are settled:

The match periods (teams play home and home during each period) are as follows:

Nov. 7-15; March 20-28, 2017; June 5-13, 2017; Aug. 28-Sept. 5, 2017; October 2-14, 2017

All matches in the October 2017 period will kick off simultaneously.