Kalif Alhassan disputed hand ball - September 24, 2011

You Make The Call: Hand ball on Timbers' Alhassan?

It was arguably the turning point of the match between the New York Red Bulls and Portland Timbers on Saturday night at Red Bull Arena.

In the 66th minute a shot by Thierry Henry was judged to have been blocked by the arm of Kalif Alhassan near the goal line. Referee Alex Prus awarded a penalty kick to the Red Bulls and sent off Alhassan as a result. The match was sealed by Luke Rodgers on the subsequent penalty kick conversion at 2-0.

While Henry motioned for the PK, Alhassan was stunned by the turn of events. It's time for you to decide. Was it a hand ball?

Get Microsoft Silverlight

Stay connected: The official MLS app keeps you connected with the latest news, highlights, scores, standings, and analysis all for FREE. Download for iOS (Apple) or Download for Android