Amado Guevara, Eddie Gaven and John Wolyniec.

Last chance to vote for player of the year


Who is the 2004 player of the year?

  • E. Pope
  • J. Wolyniec
  • A. Guevara
  • J. Walker
  • E. Gaven
Cast your vote now for the 2004 Player of the Year. You - the fans - make the call on who will take home this season's honor, with the prize being handed out at the 2004 MetroStars awards ceremony at the Liberty Science Center in Jersey City, N.J. The event takes place at 7:30 p.m. in the JD Williams Theatre.

Will Amado Guevara's great run of form be enough for him to capture the title or has Eddie Gaven's impressive sophomore season been good enough to earn him the crown?

John Wolyniec has provided the goods up top and definitely deserves consideration. Eddie Pope and Jonny Walker have kept the back tidy with their consistency; perhaps a defensive player should get the nod.

Have your say now and help your favorite player take home the 2004 Player of the Year.

Who do you want to see on the field vs Real Madrid? Voting ends Friday!

Don't miss your chance to help select the 2017 MLS All-Stars. Vote now for the MLS All-Star Game Fan XI presented by Target. Everyone that submits a ballot is entered to win a VIP trip to the 2017 MLS All-Star Game.