Gold Cup - closeup shot - trophy

A litany of MLS players were included in the preliminary 40-man rosters released by Concacaf for the 2019 Gold Cup on Monday.

Seventy-eight MLSers have been named to preliminary squads, with the USMNT leading the way with 24 MLS players on their squad. Canada have called 18 players from the league while Mexico have named three. 

FC Cincinnati, LAFC, Montreal Impact and Orlando City SC lead the way with six players each, while Columbus Crew SC, Vancouver Whitecaps and Toronto FC each have had five players included on preliminary rosters. 

The preliminary rosters will serve as the basis for the final 23-man Gold Cup roster for each participating country. Those final squads are due in the first week of June. 

The 2019 Gold Cup kicks off on June 15 when Canada face Martinique before Mexico play Cuba. The USMNT play their first match on June 18, against Guyana.  

Atlanta United
Brad Guzan (GK)USA
Darlington Nagbe (M)USA
Miles Robinson (D)USA
Romario Williams (F)Jamaica

Chicago Fire
Francisco Calvo (D)Costa Rica
Raheem Edwards (D)Canada
Djordje Mihailovic (M)USA

FC Cincinnati
Allan Cruz (M)Costa Rica
Rashawn Dally (F)Jamaica
Greg Garza (D)USA
Darren Mattocks (F)Jamaica
Alvas Powell (D)Jamaica
Kendall Waston (D)Costa Rica

Colorado Rapids
Jonathan Lewis (F)USA

Columbus Crew SC
Waylon Francis (D)Costa Rica
David Guzman (M)Costa Rica
Zack Steffen (GK)USA
Wil Trapp (M)USA
Gyasi Zardes (F)USA

D.C. United
Paul Arriola (F)USA

FC Dallas
Bryan Acosta (M)Honduras
Reggie Cannon (D)USA

Houston Dynamo
Darwin Ceren (M)El Salvador
Alberth Elis (F)Honduras
Maynor Figueroa (D)Honduras
Romell Quioto (F)Honduras

Dejan Jakovic (D)Canada
Mark-Anthony Kaye (M)Canada
Tyler Miller (GK)USA
Christian Ramirez (F)USA
Peter-Lee Vassell (M)Jamaica
Walker Zimmerman (D)USA

LA Galaxy
Uriel Antuna (M)Mexico
Jonathan dos Santos (M)Mexico
Sebastian Lletget (M)USA
Giancarlo Gonzalez (D)Costa Rica

Minnesota United
Kevin Molino (M)Trinidad and Tobago 

Montreal Impact
Omar Browne (F)Panama
Daniel Lovitz (D)USA
Zachary Brault-Guillard (D)Canada
Anthony Jackson-Hamel (M)Canada
James Pantemis (GK)Canada
Samuel Piette (M)Canada

New England Revolution
Zach Herivaux (M)Haiti

New York City FC
Sean Johnson (GK)USA
Ronald Matarrita (D)Costa Rica

New York Red Bulls
Derrick Etienne Jr. (F)Haiti
Kemar Lawrence (D)Jamaica
Michael Murillo (D)Panama
Aaron Long (D)USA

Orlando City SC
Danny Acosta (D)Honduras
Tesho Akindele (F)Canada
Will Johnson (M)Canada
Benji Michel (F)Haiti
Kamal Miller (D)Canada
Greg Ranjitsingh (GK)Trinidad and Tobago

Philadelphia Union
Andre Blake (GK)Jamaica
Warren Creavalle (M)Guyana
Marco Fabian (M)Mexico

Portland Timbers
Andres Flores (M)El Salvador

Real Salt Lake
Corey Baird (F)USA

San Jose Earthquakes
Harold Cummings (D)Panama
Nick Lima (D)USA
Anibal Godoy (M)Panama

Seattle Sounders
Jordy Delem (D)Martinique
Jordan Morris (F)USA
Cristian Roldan (M)USA
Roman Torres (D)Panama

Toronto FC
Jozy Altidore (F)USA
Michael Bradley (M)USA
Ashtone Morgan (D)Canada
Noble Okello (M)Canada
Jonathan Osorio (M)Canada

Vancouver Whitecaps
Derek Cornelius (D)Canada
Maxime Crepeau (GK)Canada
Doneil Henry (D)Canada
Brett Levis (D)Canada
Russell Teibert (M)Canada