Goal of the Year

Vancouver Whitecaps' Camilo Sanvezzo wins 2013 AT&T Goal of the Year award

2013 AT&T Goal of the Year winner - Camilo Sanvezzo

The 2013 Budweiser Golden Boot winner has another scoring trophy to add to his mantlepiece.

Vancouver Whitecaps forward Camilo Sanvezzo, who terrorized MLS defense this year to the tune of 22 goals will take home the 2013 AT&T Goal of the Year award after fans voted his scissor kick volley against the Portland Timbers in Week 32 as the top strike of 2013.

It was a worthy winner. Y.P. Lee volleyed a cross back across the Timbers' area, and though it looked to be sailing over his head, Camilo somehow contorted his body and connected perfectly with the ball, giving 2013 Allstate Goalkeeper of the Year Donovan Ricketts no chance to make the save.

It is the first Goal of the Year win for both Camilo and the Whitecaps, who missed out on the playoffs despite a memorable season from the 25-year-old Brazilian. He took home the award with over 47 percent of the fan vote, easily trumping Portland's Diego Valeri, who collected 30 percent of the vote for his fine solo effort against the New York Red Bulls in the opening game of the season.

The New England Revolution's Juan Agudelo and Red Bulls star Thierry Henry each took home just over 11 percent of the vote – Agudelo for his backheel chip against the Chicago Fire in Week 25 and Henry for his stunning bicycle kick against the Montreal Impact in Week 11. You can see all the final four candidates here.

Camilo's win is also the third straight year a Cascadia-based nominee has taken home the honors, with Seattle's Patrick Ianni grabbing the award in 2012 and Portland's Darlington Nagbe claiming it in 2011.

The field of 64 candidates for Goal of the Year was selected by a fan vote from the 35 AT&T Goal of the Week winners in 2013 and 29 other goals nominated by the MLSsoccer.com editorial staff. You can check out the full field of Goal of the Year candidates here and see all 35 Goal of the Week winners here.

Final Fan Vote:

1. Camilo Sanvezzo (VAN) vs. POR, Week 32 - 47.29%
2. Diego Valeri (POR) vs. NY, Week 1 - 30.05%
3. Juan Agudelo (NE) vs. CHI, Week 25 - 11.36%
4. Thierry Henry (NY) vs. MTL, Week 11 - 11.31%

AT&T Goal of the Year Winners:

2012:Patrick Ianni - Seattle Sounders
2011:Darlington Nagbe - Portland Timbers
2010:Marco Pappa - Chicago Fire
2009: Landon Donovan - LA Galaxy
2008: Will Johnson - Real Salt Lake
2007: Cuauhtémoc Blanco - Chicago Fire
2006: Brian Ching - Houston Dynamo
2005: Dwayne De Rosario - San Jose Earthquakes
2004: Dwayne De Rosario - San Jose Earthquakes
2003: Damani Ralph - Chicago Fire
2002: Carlos Ruiz - LA Galaxy
2001: Clint Mathis - NY/NJ MetroStars
2000: Marcelo Balboa - Colorado Rapids
1999: Marco Etcheverry - D.C. United
1998: Brian McBride - Columbus Crew
1997: Marco Etcheverry - D.C. United
1996: Eric Wynalda - San Jose Clash