LA Galaxy II goalkeeper Eric Lopez

Nine MLS academy talents are on the US Under-16 boys' national team roster called in for a weeklong camp under the guidance of former D.C. United defender Clint Peay in Clairefontaine, France later this month.

Composed primarily of 1999-born players – the younger segment of the age group – the 22-member squad will gather from Nov. 13-21 and will face France's U-16s in a friendly on Nov. 20. A second match may yet be scheduled against a French club team.

Peay, a veteran coach who now serves as a U.S. Soccer technical advisor, has called in 15-year-old LA Galaxy goalkeeping prospect Eric Lopez, who this week became the youngest player to sign a USL PRO contract when he agreed to terms with Galaxy II.

Two members of the Philadelphia Union academy are on the roster, and Chivas USA,the Colorado Rapids, D.C. United, Orlando City, the New York Red Bulls and Real Salt Lake's Arizona academy are also represented.

The roster includes 18 current U.S. Soccer Development Academy players, with 21 of the 22 players on the roster having been a part of the Academy system.

Roster by Position:

GOALKEEPERS (2): Alex Budnik (Sockers FC; Arlington Heights, Ill.), Eric Lopez (LA Galaxy; Westminster, Calif.)

DEFENDERS (8): Jose Alfaro Jr. (Fuerza Monarca; West Chicago, Ill.), Andrew Aprahamian (Philadelphia Union; Malvern, Pa.), Jordi Avila (Kendall SC; Hialeah Gardens, Fla.), McKay Eves (Real Salt Lake AZ; San Diego, Calif.), Kyle Gruno (Leicester City; Saddle River, N.J.), Matthew Real (Philadelphia Union; Drexel Hill, Pa.), Daniel Villegas (Chivas USA; Los Angeles, Calif.), Sam Vines (Colorado Rapids; Colorado Springs, Colo.)

MIDFIELDERS (5): Raul Aguilera Jr. (Orlando City; Sanford, Fla.), Jose Carranza (D.C. United; Manassas, Va.), Christopher Goslin (Georgia United; Locust Grove, Ga.), Nicholas Taitague (Richmond United; Midlothian, Va.), Juan Pablo Torres (Georgia United; Lilburn, Ga.)

FORWARDS (7): Andrew Carleton (Georgia United; Powder Springs, Ga.), Lucas Del Rosario (Capital Area RailHawks – CASL; Durham, N.C.), Jonathan Gonzalez (Monterrey; Santa Rosa, Calif.), Jeanpaul Marin (New York Red Bulls; Rego Park, N.Y.), Marty Raygoza (FC Golden State; South El Monte, Calif.), Adolfo Trujillo (De Anza Force; Livermore, Calif.), Hanif Wright (Unattached; Los Angeles, Calif.)