LAFC's Carlos Vela, Diego Rossi, Diego Palacios, Jesus Murillo make Concacaf Champions League team of the tournament

Carlos Vela - LAFC - CCL goal celebration

Concacaf unveiled its team of the tournament for this season's Concacaf Champions League, with four LAFC players making the cut after a run to the final of the competition, it was announced Thursday.

Forward Carlos Vela headlines the group after scoring five goals during the tournament, finishing one goal behind Golden Boot winner Andre-Pierre Gignac of Tigres UANL. Forward Diego Rossi also made the team after scoring twice, including LAFC's lone goal in the final.

Two of LAFC's defenders also received recognition, with center back Jesus Murillo and left back Diego Palacios included in the team. It's a second accolade for Palacios, who won the tournament's Best Young Player award.

The full Concacaf Champions League team of the tournament can be seen below:

Nahuel Guzman (Tigres); Diego Palacios (LAFC), Jesus Murillo (LAFC), Hugo Ayala (Tigres), Luis Rodriguez (Tigres); Edwin Rodriguez (Olimpia), Guido Pizarro (Tigres), Luis Quinones (Tigres); Diego Rossi (LAFC), Andre-Pierre Gignac (Tigres), Carlos Vela (LAFC)