MLS logo

2019 MLS Players eligible for Free Agency, Re-Entry Draft, Waiver Draft

MLS announced on Friday the lists of players eligible for End-of-Year Waivers, Free Agency, and Stage 1 of the Re-Entry Process. In advance of these three postseason roster mechanisms, the transition from a rolling calendar to a single announcement date adds to the transparency of disclosing the contract status of all option-declined and out-of-contract players following Thursday’s option exercise deadline.

Free Agency List

Player Club Status
Alexander, Eric FC Dallas Out of Contract
Amarikwa, Quincy D.C. United Out of Contract
Anibaba, Jalil Nashville Out of Contract
Beasley, DaMarcus Houston Out of Contract
Beckerman, Kyle Salt Lake Out of Contract
Beitashour, Steven LAFC Out of Contract
Beltran, Tony Salt Lake Option Decline
Bradley, Michael Toronto FC Out of Contract
Carrasco, Servando LA Galaxy Option Decline
Clark, Ricardo Columbus Out of Contract
Collin, Aurelien Philadelphia Out of Contract
Cronin, Sam Minnesota Option Decline
DeLaGarza, A.J. Houston Out of Contract
Deric, Tyler Houston Option Decline
Feilhaber, Benny Sporting KC Option Decline
Hamid, Bill D.C. United Out of Contract
Harvey, Jordan LAFC Out of Contract
Higuain, Federico Columbus Out of Contract
Howard, Tim Colorado Out of Contract
Johnson, Will Orlando Out of Contract
Juninho LA Galaxy Option Decline
Kljestan, Sacha Orlando Out of Contract
Lade, Connor NY Red Bulls Option Decline
Lampson, Matt LA Galaxy Option Decline
Larentowicz, Jeff Atlanta Out of Contract
Marshall, Chad Seattle Option Decline
Meram, Justin Atlanta Option Decline
Moor, Drew Toronto FC Option Decline
Morgan, Ashtone Toronto FC Out of Contract
Olum, Lawrence Minnesota Option Decline
Parkhurst, Michael Atlanta Out of Contract
Pontius, Chris LA Galaxy Out of Contract
Rimando, Nick Salt Lake Out of Contract
Robles, Luis NY Red Bulls Option Decline
Rowe, Kelyn Salt Lake Out of Contract
Shea, Brek Atlanta Out of Contract
Shuttleworth, Bobby Minnesota Out of Contract
Sinovic, Seth Sporting KC Out of Contract
Wallace, Rodney Sporting KC Option Decline

Re-Entry List

The Re-Entry Process, Stage 1 begins on Tuesday, Nov. 26 at 3 pm ET. Similar to the End-of-Year Waivers process, the Re-Entry process is conducted in the same reverse order of the 2019 season finish, keeping in mind postseason performance.

During the Re-Entry process, MLS clubs can select from three types of eligible players:

  1. Option-declined players who are at least 23 years old with a minimum of three service years
  2. Out-of-contract players who are at least 25 years old with a minimum of four service years and whose clubs did not wish to re-sign at their previous salary
  3. Free Agents that chose to participate

The final postseason roster mechanism will be Stage 2 of the Re-Entry Process, which will be conducted on Tuesday, Dec. 3. The list of players eligible for Re-Entry, Stage 2 will be announced on Dec. 3 at 11 am ET.

You can read more about the rules here.

Club Player
Atlanta Mikey Ambrose
Chicago Stefan Cleveland
Chicago David Ousted
Chicago Richard Sanchez
Colorado Kofi Opare
Colorado Dillon Serna
Columbus Alex Crognale
Columbus David Guzman
Columbus Jordan Hamilton
Columbus Connor Maloney
Columbus Romario Williams
D.C. United Earl Edwards Jr.
D.C. United Jalen Robinson
Cincinnati Corben Bone
Cincinnati Roland Lamah
Cincinnati Jimmy McLaughlin
Cincinnati Blake Smith
FC Dallas Cristian Colman
FC Dallas Moises Hernandez
Houston Eric Bird
Houston Juan David Cabezas
Houston Darwin Ceren
LAFC Dejan Jakovic
LA Galaxy Joao Pedro
Minnesota Miguel Ibarra
Minnesota Collin Martin
Minnesota Rasmus Schuller
Montreal Anthony Jackson-Hamel
n/a Charlie Lyon
n/a Yura Movsisyan
New England Juan Agudelo
New England Cody Cropper
New England Brian Wright
NY Red Bulls Vincent Bezecourt
NY Red Bulls Marcus Epps
NY Red Bulls Derrick Etienne
NY Red Bulls Evan Louro
NY Red Bulls Bradley Wright-Phillips
NYCFC Eric Miller
Orlando Cristian Higuita
Orlando Shane O'Neill
Orlando Dillon Powers
Orlando Oriol Rosell
Philadelphia R.J. Allen
Philadelphia Fabinho
Portland Kendall McIntosh
Portland Diego Valeri
Salt Lake Jordan Allen
Salt Lake Alex Horwath
Salt Lake Luke Mulholland
Salt Lake Joao Plata
Salt Lake Marcelo Silva
San Jose Francois Affolter
San Jose Jimmy Ockford
Seattle Saad Abdul-Salaam
Seattle Jonathan Campbell
Seattle Victor Rodriguez
Seattle Luis Silva
Seattle Roman Torres
Sporting KC Krisztian Nemeth
Toronto FC Caleb Patterson-Sewell
Vancouver Victor Giro
Vancouver Brett Levis
Vancouver Scott Sutter

End-of-Year Waiver List

Club Player
Atlanta Chris Goslin
Atlanta Jose Hernandez
Atlanta Kevin Kratz
Atlanta Patrick Okonkwo
Atlanta Florentin Pogba
Chicago Diego Campos
Chicago Elliot Collier
Chicago Nicolas Gaitan
Chicago Aleksandar Katai
Chicago Cristian Martinez
Chicago Amando Moreno
Cincinnati Nazmi Albadawi
Cincinnati Justin Hoyte
Cincinnati Forrest Lasso
Cincinnati Emmanuel Ledesma
Columbus Ben Lundgaard
Columbus Edward Opoku
Columbus Eduardo Sosa
Colorado Sam Raben
Colorado Tommy Smith
D.C. United Antonio Bustamante
D.C. United Leonardo Jara
D.C. United Marquinhos Pedroso
FC Dallas Edwin Gyasi
Houston Kevin Garcia
LAFC Lamar Batista
LAFC Javier Perez
LAFC Peter-Lee Vassell
LA Galaxy Favio Alvarez
LA Galaxy Hugo Arellano
LA Galaxy Tomas Hilliard-Arce
LA Galaxy Bradford Jamieson IV
Minnesota Carter Manley
Minnesota Wilfried Moimbe-Tahrat
Minnesota Ally Ng'anzi
Montreal Jason Beaulieu
Montreal Omar Browne
Montreal Daniel Kinumbe
Montreal Ken Krolicki
Montreal Thomas Meilleur-Giguere
Montreal Bacary Sagna
Montreal Jeisson Vargas
New England Juan Caicedo
New England Zachary Herivaux
NYCFC Daniel Bedoya
NYCFC Jeff Caldwell
NYCFC Abdi Mohamed
NYCFC Ebenezer Ofori
NY Red Bulls Jean-Christophe Koffi
Orlando Carlos Ascues
Orlando Adam Grinwis
Orlando Cam Lindley
Orlando Greg Ranjitsingh
Orlando Lamine Sane
Philadelphia Marco Fabian
Philadelphia Haris Medunjanin
Portland Claude Dielna
Portland Modou Jadama
Portland Foster Langsdorf
Salt Lake Danilo Acosta
San Jose Harold Cummings
San Jose Kevin Partida
Seattle Alex Roldan
Sporting KC Nicolas Hasler
Sporting KC Gedion Zelalem
Toronto FC Jon Bakero
Toronto FC Aidan Daniels
Toronto FC Ryan Telfer
Vancouver Joaquin Ardaiz
Vancouver Lass Bangoura
Vancouver Brendan McDonough
Vancouver Sean Melvin

Immediately following the End-of Year-Waivers process, Free Agency opens on Monday, Nov. 25 for players – who are at least age 28 with at least eight MLS service years and either option-declined or out-of-contract. Free Agents can negotiate a new contract with any MLS club, including their previous team, subject to certain restrictions. During a given year, clubs may acquire a maximum of two out-of-contract players via Free Agency. Free Agents may also participate in the Re-Entry Process.

You can read more about the rules here.