The defender's seventh-minute strike looked like a nifty finish, cushioning a cross from the right flank with his right leg off a corner kick routine to fool Minnesota goalkeeper Vito Mannone.
But was the finish a little too nifty? Many Minnesota partisans cried foul, believing Barath used his hand to help cushion the cross and direct it goalward. Video Assistant Referee Fotis Bazakos did not see a clear and obvious error in awarding goal, as he did not trigger an official Video Review.
The goal stood, but was this a handball or a legal finish? You be the judge.