You Make the Call: Should Josef Martinez have gotten a penalty in MLS Cup?

One of the first big talking points of 2018 MLS Cup game in the 14th minute, after a non-call in the Portland penalty area that had most of the sold-out crowd at Mercdes-Benz Stadium up in arms. 

Larrys Mabiala appeared to catch Atlanta's Josef Martinez just after he'd taken a heavy touch in the Timbers area, prompting a bemused reaction from the Venezuelan star and shouts of fury from the pro-Atlanta crowd. FOX's Alexi Lalas supported referee Alan Kelly's decision not to award a penalty, while his counterpart Stu Holden disagreed. The play was checked for a possible foul, but did not go to Video Review.

Fans, do you think it was a penalty or not? Vote in the poll and explain your choice in the comments below!

Series: 

WHO YA GOT? Make your playoff picks with the Audi 2019 MLS Cup Playoffs Bracket Challenge. It free to play and you'll have a ton of fun competing against your friends, family, and colleagues. Plus you could win great prizes!