Liam Ridgewell - Portland Timbers - Cascadia Cup
USA Today Sports

Cascadia Cup: 2018 schedule, standings and all-time winners list

The 2018 Cascadia Cup is well underway, and the Portland Timbers lost 2-1 to the Vancouver Whitecaps on Saturday night in the fourth game of the famous three-way rivalry among the Pacific Northwest's MLS teams.

Created by the supporters of the Sounders, Whitecaps and Portland Timbers, the Cascadia Cup has been around since 2004. It was contested by all three teams in USL until 2009, when the Sounders made their MLS debut. The Whitecaps and Timbers continued battling for the Cup in the lower divisions until 2011, when both moved up into MLS, allowing the Sounders to get back in on the competition.

The Timbers are the defending champions, having captured the crown on the final match day of the 2017 regular season.

One wrinkle this year is that the teams have an unbalanced schedule, with Vancouver playing the other two teams twice each, while the Sounders and Timbers will square off three times. As such, the first game between the Timbers and Sounders, a 1-0 Timbers win on May 13, did not count towards the Cascadia Cup standings. The remaining six games will count.

The full 2018 Cascadia Cup schedule and standings and all-time winners list can be found below:


Seattle Sounders 2 3 1 1 0 4 3 +1
Portland Timbers 2 3 1 1 0 4 4 0
Vancouver Whitecaps 2 3 1 1 0 2 3 -1


Sunday, May 13 – Portland 1-0 Seatle (does not count towards Cascadia Cup standings)
Saturday, June 30 — Seattle 2-3 Portland
Saturday, July 21 — Seattle 2-0 Vancouver
Saturday, Aug. 11 — Portland 1-2 Vancouver 
Sunday, Aug. 26 — Portland vs. Seattle (9:30 pm ET, FS1 in US, MLS LIVE in Canada)
Saturday, Sept. 15 — Vancouver vs. Seattle (4:30 pm ET, TSN in Canada, MLS LIVE in US)
Sunday, Oct. 28 — Vancouver vs. Portland (4:30 pm ET, TSN in Canada, MLS LIVE in US)

All-time winners

2017 – Portland Timbers
2016 – Vancouver Whitecaps
2015 – Seattle Sounders
2014 – Vancouver Whitecaps
2013 – Vancouver Whitecaps
2012 – Portland Timbers
2011 – Seattle Sounders
2010 – Portland Timbers
2009 – Portland Timbers
2008 – Vancouver Whitecaps
2007 – Seattle Sounders
2006 – Seattle Sounders
2005 – Vancouver Whitecaps
2004 – Vancouver Whitecaps

Stay connected: The all-new, completely redesigned, FREE official MLS app is your best mobile source for scores, news, analysis and highlights. Download:  App Store  |  Google Play