Total of 63 MLS players named to CONCACAF Gold Cup preliminary rosters

A total of 63 MLS players were named by CONCACAF nations to their 35-man preliminary Gold Cup rosters which were announced on Wednesday.

All but two Gold Cup participants -- Cuba and Mexico -- have MLS players on their provisional lists. Each nation will need to make 12 cuts before submitting a final 23-player roster for the Gold Cup roster by the June 23 deadline. Also, any in-tournament replacements -- teams can change up to six players after the group stage -- must also be made from the 35-man list.

Every MLS club had at least one player named to a Gold Cup preliminary roster. Toronto FC, the Houston Dynamo and FC Dallas are tied for the most players featuring on these lists with six each.


Chicago Fire (1): Joevin Jones (Trinidad & Tobago)

Colorado Rapids (1): Gabriel Torres (Panama)

Columbus Crew SC (1): Waylon Francis (Costa Rica)

D.C. United (3): Bill Hamid (USA), Perry Kitchen (USA), Michael Seaton (Jamaica)

FC Dallas (6): Tesho Akindele (Canada), Kyle Bekker (Canada), Rolando Escobar (Panama), Moises Hernandez (Guatemala), Blas Perez (Panama), Je-Vaughn Watson (Jamaica)

Houston Dynamo (6): Brad Davis (USA), Giles Barnes (Jamaica), DaMarcus Beasley (USA), Oscar Boniek Garcia (Honduras), Luis Garrido (Honduras), Jermaine Taylor (Jamaica)

LA Galaxy (4): Omar Gonzalez (USA), Alan Gordon (USA), Jaime Penedo (Panama), Gyasi Zardes (USA)

Montreal Impact (1): Maxim Tissot (Canada)

New England Revolution (2): Juan Agudelo (USA), Lee Nguyen (USA)

New York City FC (1): Mix Diskerud (USA)

New York Red Bulls (4): Andrew Jean Baptiste (Haiti), Kemar Lawrence (Jamaica), Roy Miller (Costa Rica), Karl Ouimette (Canada)

Orlando City (4): Darwin Ceren (El Salvador), Cyle Larin (Canada), Bryan Rochez (Honduras), Brek Shea (USA)

Philadelphia Union (1): Andre Blake (Jamaica)

Portland Timbers (2): Will Johnson (Canada), Alvas Powell (Jamaica)

Real Salt Lake (5): Kyle Beckerman (USA), Demar Phillips (Jamaica), Nick Rimando (USA), Alvaro Saborio (Costa Rica), Elias Vasquez (Guatemala)

San Jose Earthquakes (2): Cordell Cato (Trinidad & Tobago), Chris Wondolowski (USA)

Seattle Sounders (3): Clint Dempsey (USA), Brad Evans (USA), Marco Pappa (Guatemala)

Sporting Kansas City (5): Matt Besler (USA), Marcel de Jong (Canada), Rogers Espinoza (Honduras), Soni Mustivar (Haiti), Graham Zusi (USA)

Toronto FC (6): Jozy Altidore (USA), Michael Bradley (USA), Jordan Hamilton (Canada), Ashtone Morgan (Canada), Jonathan Osorio (Canada), Quillan Roberts (Canada)

Vancouver Whitecaps (5): Sam Adekugbe (Canada), Kianz Froese (Canada), Darren Mattocks (Jamaica), Russell Teibert (Canada), Kendall Waston (Costa Rica)


CANADA (14 players): Tesho Akindele (FC Dallas), Sam Adekugbe (Vancouver Whitecaps), Kyle Bekker (FC Dallas), Marcel de Jong (Sporting Kansas City), Kianz Froese (Vancouver Whitecaps), Jordan Hamilton (Toronto FC), Will Johnson (Portland Timbers), Cyle Larin (Orlando City SC), Ashtone Morgan (Toronto FC), Jonathan Osorio (Toronto FC), Karl Ouimette (New York Red Bulls), Quillan Roberts (Toronto FC), Russell Teibert (Vancouver Whitecaps), Maxim Tissot (Montreal Impact)

COSTA RICA (4 players): Waylon Francis (Columbus Crew SC), Roy Miller (New York Red Bulls), Alvaro Saborio (Real Salt Lake), Kendall Waston (Vancouver Whitecaps)
EL SALVADOR (1 player): Darwin Ceren (Orlando City SC)

HAITI (2 players): Andrew Jean Baptiste (New York Red Bulls), Soni Mustivar (Sporting Kansas City)

HONDURAS (4 players): Oscar Boniek Garcia (Houston Dynamo), Roger Espinoza (Sporting Kansas City), Luis Garrido (Houston Dynamo), Bryan Rochez (Orlando City SC)
GUATEMALA (3 players):
Moises Hernandez (FC Dallas), Marco Pappa (Seattle Sounders), Elias Vasquez (Real Salt Lake)

JAMAICA (9 players): Giles Barnes (Houston Dynamo), Andre Blake (Philadelphia Union), Kemar Lawrence (New York Red Bulls), Darren Mattocks (Vancouver Whitecaps), Demar Phillips (Real Salt Lake), Alvas Powell (Portland Timbers), Michael Seaton (DC United – on loan to Orebro), Jermaine Taylor (Houston Dynamo), Je-Vaughn Watson (FC Dallas)
PANAMA (4 players): Rolando Escobar (FC Dallas), Jaime Penedo (LA Galaxy), Blas Perez (FC Dallas), Gabriel Torres (Colorado Rapids)

TRINIDAD & TOBAGO (2 players): Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes), Joevin Jones (Chicago Fire)

USA (20 players): Juan Agudelo (New England Revolution), Jozy Altidore (Toronto FC), DaMarcus Beasley (Houston Dynamo), Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC), Brad Davis (Houston Dynamo), Clint Dempsey (Seattle Sounders), Mix Diskerud (New York City FC), Brad Evans (Seattle Sounders), Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy), Alan Gordon (LA Galaxy), Bill Hamid (D.C. United), Perry Kitchen (D.C. United), Lee Nguyen (New England Revolution), Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake), Brek Shea (Orlando City SC), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes), Gyasi Zardes (LA Galaxy), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)