Montreal Impact celebrate their Voyageurs Cup title for winning the Amway Canadian Championship
USA Today Sports

Canadian Soccer Association sets schedule for 2014 Canadian Championship

The Canadian Soccer Association announced on Friday the complete schedule for the 2014 Amway Canadian Championship. MLS clubs Toronto FC, the Montreal Impact and Vancouver Whitecaps FC will be joined by the NASL pair of FC Edmonton and Ottawa Fury FC in the tournament that spans from mid-April until the beginning of June.

The 2014 Amway Canadian Championship will mark the seventh tournament in its history. Toronto FC won four consecutive Canadian Championships (’09, ’10, ’11, ’12). Montreal have won the tournament twice (’08, ’13).

This year’s tournament marks the first for Ottawa, who will play FC Edmonton in a two-leg preliminary knockout. The winner will secure fourth place and face the top-seeded Impact in the other semifinal.

The final legs are set for Wednesday, May 28, and Wednesday, June 4. The winner of the tournament will represent Canada in the 2014-15 CONCACAF Champions League.


23 April 2014

Ottawa Fury vs. FC Edmonton (preliminary round - first leg)

30 April 2014

FC Edmonton vs. Ottawa Fury (preliminary round - second leg)

7 May 2014

Ottawa Fury FC/FC Edmonton vs. Montreal Impact (semifinal 1 - first leg)

Toronto FC vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC (semifinal 2 - first leg)

14 May 2014

Montreal Impact vs. Ottawa Fury FC/FC Edmonton (semifinal 1 - second leg)

Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. Toronto FC (semifinal 2 - second leg)

28 May 2014

Final First Leg*

4 June 2014

Final Second Leg

*this game will be played on 27 May if Vancouver Whitecaps play at home.

Stay connected: Get access to breaking news, videos, and analysis from North America's best soccer reporters via "This Week in MLS" newsletter or using our FREE mobile app.