Chicago Fire's Chris Rolfe collects Week 21's Player of the Week award with brace vs. DC United

The Chicago Fire were the latest team to hand D.C. United a lopsided loss, and Chris Rolfe was a big reason for that.

The veteran forward bagged a brace to inspire the Fire to a 4-1 rout of United at Toyota Park this past Saturday and his impressive performance earned him the Week 20 MLS Player of the Week award.

Rolfe set the tone for the match with his third tally of the season in just the second minute and he found the back of the net again with a curling effort in first-half stoppage time. (See how the North American Soccer reporters voted.)

Rolfe's nod snaps a seven-week streak of Western Conference representatives claiming the Player of the Week honors. The last Eastern Conference player to be voted the winner of the award was New England Revolution forward Diego Fagundez back in Week 14.


Week 21: Chris Rolfe (Chicago Fire)

Week 20: Camilo (Vancouver Whitecaps)

Week 19: Brad Knighton (Vancouver Whitecaps)

Week 18: Alan Gordon (San Jose Earthquakes)

Week 17: Camilo (Vancouver Whitecaps)

Week 16: Kenny Miller (Vancouver Whitecaps)

Week 15: Olmes García (Real Salt Lake)

Week 14: Diego Fagundez (New England Revolution)

Week 13: Marco Di Vaio (Montreal Impact)

Week 12: Eddie Johnson (Seattle Sounders)

Week 11: Will Bruin (Houston Dynamo)

Week 10: Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)

Week 9: Tim Cahill (New York Red Bulls)

Week 8: Jack McInerney (Philadelphia Union)

Week 7: Brad Davis (Houston Dynamo)

Week 6: Ryan Johnson (Portland Timbers)

Week 5: Will Johnson (Portland Timbers)

Week 4: Juan Agudelo (Chivas USA)

Week 3: Bill Hamid (D.C. United)

Week 2: Robert Earnshaw (Toronto FC)

Week 1: Mike Magee (LA Galaxy)


Stay connected: The official MLS app keeps you connected with the latest news, highlights, scores, standings, and analysis all for FREE. Download for iOS (Apple) or Download for Android