2013 AT&T MLS All-Star Fan XI
USA Today sports

All-Star: Sporting Kansas City trio of Graham Zusi, Aurelien Collin and Matt Besler highlight Fan XI

The fans have spoken, and 10 of the 32 spots for the 2013 AT&T MLS All-Star game are now spoken for as well.

Major League Soccer released the Fan XI on Sunday afternoon and, unsurprisingly, hosts Sporting KC led the way with three selections, as Graham Zusi, Matt Besler and Aurelien Collin will be in the running to line up in front of their home crowd on July 31 when the MLS All-Stars host AS Roma at Sporting Park (9 pm ET | ESPN2, UniMas in the US; TSN and RDS in Canada).

Besler and Zusi are joined by three other United States internationals in the LA Galaxy's Omar Gonzalez, Houston Dynamo's Brad Davis and San Jose's Chris Wondolowski. Peruvian national team star Raul Fernandez captured the goalkeeper vote, narrowly edging out SKC's Jimmy Nielsen. They were joined by Will Johnson (Portland Timbers), Mike Magee (Chicago Fire) and Thierry Henry (New York Red Bulls).

The 11th player – a forward – on the Fan XI will be decided July 11, as part of the innovative AT&T MLS All-Star ‘In the Game’ Challenge. Among the remaining forwards on the ballot, the player with whom fans score the most goals in FIFA Soccer 13, with one goal equaling one vote, from July 3-July 10 will be named to the Fan XI.

The Fan XI received the most votes at their respective positions from combined fan voting on three platforms – online at MLSsoccer.com, via text message, and via Twitter – and are not necessarily included on the game-day roster. MLS All-Star coach Peter Vermes will select the roster based on player availability and tactical considerations.
Two selections by MLS Commissioner Don Garber and Vermes’ complete 18-man game-day roster will be announced on July 15.

2013 MLS All-Star Fan XI
Goalkeeper: Raul Fernández (FC Dallas)
Defenders: Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), Aurélien Collin (Sporting Kansas City), Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy)
Midfielders: Brad Davis (Houston Dynamo), Will Johnson (Portland Timbers), Mike Magee (Chicago Fire), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)
Forwards: Thierry Henry (New York Red Bulls), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes), AT&T ‘In the Game’ forward (TBA – July 11)