Winners & announcement schedule for 2012 MLS awards

CLICK HERE to see the finalists



MLS Rookie of the Year
Winner: Austin Berry, Chicago Fire

XBOX Fair Play Award Individual and Team 
Winners: Logan Pause, Chicago Fire, and New England Revolution

MLS Defender of the Year
Winner: Matt Besler, Sporting Kansas City

MLS W.O.R.K.S. Humanitarian of the Year
Winner: Chris Seitz, FC Dallas

MLS Referee of the Year
Winner: Silviu Petrescu

MLS Assistant Referee of the Year
Winner: Ian Anderson

MLS Cup Week (November 26-December 1, 2012)

MLS Best XI (read more)
G - Jimmy Nielsen, Sporting Kansas City
D - Victor Bernardez, San Jose Earthquakes
D - Matt Besler, Sporting Kansas City
D - Aurelien Collin, Sporting Kansas City
M - Osvaldo Alonso, Seattle Sounders FC
M - Landon Donovan, LA Galaxy
M - Chris Pontius, D.C. United
M - Graham Zusi, Sporting Kansas City
F - Thierry Henry, New York Red Bulls
F - Robbie Keane, LA Galaxy
F - Chris Wondolowski, San Jose Earthquakes

MLS Coach of the Year
Winner: Frank Yallop, San Jose Earthquakes

MLS Comeback Player of the Year
Winner: Eddie Johnson, Seattle Sounders

Allstate MLS Goalkeeper of the Year
Winner: Jimmy Nielsen, Sporting Kansas City

MLS Newcomer of the Year
Winner: Federico Higuaín, Columbus Crew

AT&T Goal of the Year
Winner: Patrick Ianni, Seattle Sounders

MLS Save of the Year
Winner: Nick Rimando, Real Salt Lake

Volkswagen MLS MVP
Winner: Chris Wondolowski, San Jose Earthquakes