2010 Expansion Draft: pick by pick

The league's two expansion teams for 2011 selected from a list of unprotected players as they build rosters ahead of their inaugural seasons. This is how the Expansion Draft unfolded, pick by pick.

Portland Timbers   Vancouver Whitecaps FC
Dax McCarty (DAL; Daniel Hernandez protected) Round 1 Sanna Nyassi (SEA; Patrick Ianni protected)
Eric Brunner (CLB; Kevin Burns protected) Round 2 Atiba Harris (DAL; Dallas removed from draft)
Adam Moffat (CLB; Columbus removed from draft) Round 3 Nathan Sturgis (SEA; Seattle removed from draft)
Anthony Wallace (COL; Wells Thompson protected) Round 4 Shea Salinas (PHI; Chris Seitz protected)
David Horst (RSL; Collen Warner protected) Round 5 Alan Gordon (CHV; Mariano Trujillo protected)
Robbie Findley (RSL; Salt Lake removed from draft) Round 6 O'Brian White (TOR; Julian de Guzman protected)
Peter Lowry (CHI; Dasan Robinson protected) Round 7 Alejandro Moreno (PHI; Philadelphia removed from draft)
Jonathan Bornstein (CHV; Chivas removed from draft) Round 8 Joe Cannon (SJ; Tim Ward protected)
Jordan Graye (DC; Kurt Morsink protected) Round 9 Jonathan Leathers (KC; Eric Kronberg protected)
Arturo Alvarez (SJ; San Jose removed from draft) Round 10 John Thorrington (CHI)