FC Dallas releases unprotected list for 2004 MLS Expansion Draft

FC Dallas President and General Manager Greg Elliott announced today their unprotected list for the Major League Soccer club heading into the 2004 MLS Expansion Draft on Friday, November 19 at 3 p.m. CST. The draft will be televised live on ESPNEWS.

On the unprotected list for FC Dallas were the following six players:

Matt Behncke
Scott Garlick
Ty Maurin
Toni Nhleko
Oscar Pareja
Philip Salyer

The 2004 MLS Expansion Draft will consist of 10 rounds with CD Chivas USA picking first followed in each round by Real Salt Lake. An existing MLS team may lose no more than three players from its unprotected list and each time a player is selected, that team can pull back an additional player to their protected list.

For all the latest information on the 2004 MLS Expansion Draft, please log on to