Kekuta Manneh - Vancouver Whitecaps - May 14, 2016

The Vancouver Whitecaps are hoping to win back-to-back Canadian Championships for the first time in their history. Toronto FC stand in their way as they seek to become the first team to achieve the "penta" of Canadian titles.

That's how the final of the 2016 Amway Canadian Championship shapes up after both clubs advanced from their semifinal series on Wednesday night.

Here's the schedule of the two-leg, aggregate-goal final series (both matches can be seen on TSN in Canada and MLS LIVE in USA):

Leg 1: Toronto FC vs. Vancouver Whitecaps @ BMO Field (Tues., June 21, 7:30 pm ET)
Leg 2: Vancouver Whitecaps vs. Toronto FC @ BC Place (Wed., June 29, 10 pm ET)

The winner will raise the Voyageurs Cup and earn the right to represent Canada in the 2017-2018 CONCACAF Champions League.

Vancouver will have a measure of revenge they'll want to exact upon Toronto after the Reds downed the 'Caps in four straight years at the final hurdle (2009-2012). TFC are 4-3-5 all-time against the Vancouver Whitecaps FC in Canadian Championship play.
This season they've already faced off in league play in one of the most entertaining matches of the season: a 4-3 road win for the Whitecaps at BMO Field.

Below are the all-time winners in Amway Canadian Championship tournament history:

2008: Montreal Impact
2009: Toronto FC
2010: Toronto FC
2011: Toronto FC
2012: Toronto FC
2013: Montreal Impact
2014: Montreal Impact
2015: Vancouver Whitecaps
2016: TBD (Vancouver Whitecaps or Toronto FC)