MLS Cup trophy - 2016

The Seattle Sounders won their second MLS Cup title in club history when they beat Toronto FC 3-1 in 2019 MLS Cup on Sunday at CenturyLink Field in front of a Seattle record crowd of 69,274. It's their second MLS championship in the last four years.

The Sounders' first MLS Cup title in 2016 also came against Toronto FC when they beat the Canadian side in a memorable penalty-kick shootout at BMO Field in Toronto.

The Rave Green are now one of six teams to win multiple MLS championships joining D.C. United, Houston Dynamo, LA Galaxy, San Jose Earthquakes and Sporting Kansas City.

Watch the highlights here:

Seattle joined MLS as an expansion club in 2009 and they have qualified to the playoffs for all 11 seasons of their MLS existence. In addition to their two MLS Cup titles, Seattle also have one Supporters' Shield trophy (2014) and four U.S. Open Cup titles (2009, 2010, 2011, 2014).

This year the Sounders entered the postseason as the No. 2 seed in the Western Conference (16W-10L-8D, 56 points) and after knocking off FC Dallas and Real Salt Lake at home in the opening two rounds of the playoffs, they shocked No. 1-seed LAFC at Banc of California Stadium in the Western Conference Final to advance to MLS Cup as hosts.

All-Time MLS Cup Champions

2019: Seattle Sounders
2018: Atlanta United
2017: Toronto FC
2016: Seattle Sounders
2015: Portland Timbers
2014: LA Galaxy
2013: Sporting Kansas City
2012: LA Galaxy
2011: LA Galaxy
2010: Colorado Rapids
2009: Real Salt Lake
2008: Columbus Crew
2007: Houston Dynamo
2006: Houston Dynamo
2005: LA Galaxy
2004: D.C. United
2003: San Jose Earthquakes
2002: LA Galaxy
2001: San Jose Earthquakes
2000: Kansas City
1999: D.C. United
1998: Chicago Fire
1997: D.C. United
1996: D.C. United