List of players eligible for 2018 Waiver Draft

Waiver Draft - generic primary image

MLS announced on Tuesday the list of eligible players for the 2018 MLS Waiver Draft, which takes place on Wednesday, Dec. 12, at 4 pm ET. The Waiver Draft includes players who are not eligible for Re-Entry or Free Agency and either A) are out of contract and have not been issued a Genuine Offer or B) have not had their 2019 options exercised.

Under Contract players who are selected in the Waiver Draft will be automatically added to the drafting club’s roster. Clubs that claim Out of Contract players must issue a genuine offer to the selected player.

The Waiver Draft selection process is determined by reverse order of the final standings during the 2018 MLS season, taking into account postseason performance. The San Jose Earthquakes will have the first pick, 2018 MLS Cup champions Atlanta United will have the 23rd selection and expansion FC Cincinnati will have the 24th pick.

Atlanta United

  • Mitch Hildebrandt
  • Oliver Shannon
  • Andrew Wheeler-Omiunu

Chicago Fire

  • Daniel Johnson

Colorado Rapids

  • Yannick Boli
  • Caleb Calvert
  • Mike Da Fonte
  • Sam Hamilton
  • Ricardo Perez

Columbus Crew SC

  • Logan Ketterer
  • Cristian Martinez

D.C. United

  • Dane Kelly

FC Dallas

  • Abel Aguilar
  • Jordan Cano
  • Adonijah Reid

Houston Dynamo

  • Conor Donovan
  • Adolfo Machado
  • Philippe Senderos
  • Mac Steeves


  • Nico Czornomaz
  • James Murphy
  • Steeve Saint-Duc
  • Marco Ureña

LA Galaxy

  • Michael Ciani

Minnesota United FC

  • Fernando Bob
  • Alexi Gomez
  • Harrison Heath
  • Ibson
  • Alex Kapp
  • Maximiniano
  • Bertrand Owundi Eko'o
  • Frantz Pangop
  • Jerome Thiesson

Montreal Impact

  • Rod Fanni

New England Revolution

  • Claude Dielna
  • Guillermo Hauche
  • Cristhian Machado
  • Nicolas Samayoa
  • Mark Segbers

New York City FC

  • Eloi Amagat

New York Red Bulls

  • Fidel Escobar
  • Ethan Kutler
  • Kevin Politz
  • Tommy Redding
  • Marc Rzatkowski

Philadelphia Union

  • Borek Dockal
  • Marcus Epps
  • Jake McGuire
  • Adam Najem
  • Jay Simpson

Portland Timbers

  • Jack Barmby

Real Salt Lake

  • Shawn Barry
  • Jose Hernandez
  • Ricky Lopez-Espin
  • Connor Sparrow

San Jose Earthquakes

  • Jahmir Hyka
  • Danny Musovski
  • Yeferson Quintana
  • Mohamed Thiaw
  • Chris Wehan

Seattle Sounders

  • Felix Chenkam

Sporting Kansas City

  • Kharlton Belmar
  • Amer Didic
  • Cristian Lobato
  • Colton Storm

Vancouver Whitecaps FC

  • Myer Bevan
  • Roberto Dominguez
  • Marvin Emnes
  • Aly Ghazal
  • Stefan Marinovic
  • Jordon Mutch