MLS League Awards

See who leads the AT&T MLS Goal of the Year, Save of the Year votes

Goal of the Year - 2018 - primary image

The deadline is fast approaching. 

Voting for the AT&T 2018 MLS Goal of the Year and 2018 MLS Save of the Year wraps at midnight PT on Sunday, November 11 and the most recent update from earlier this week revealed the top five vote-getters.

Based on votes received as of Nov. 8, Zlatan Ibrahimovic's first MLS goal, his stunning shot from distance against LAFC, leads the way with Luciano Acosta's last-gasp winner against Orlando City, borne of that famous Wayne Rooney play, trailing in second.

As for saves, Stefan Frei's heroics in Colorado on the Fourth of July are currently outpacing Brad Guzan's wonder-save against Orlando. 

There are only hours remaining to sway the standings, as voting ends late Sunday.

Goal of the Year - Top 5

As of 12:00 PM ET on November 8 ...

  1. Zlatan Ibrahimovic (LA) vs. LAFC on Mar. 31
  2. Luciano Acosta (DC) vs. ORL on Aug. 12
  3. Zlatan Ibrahimovic (LA) vs. TOR on Sep. 20
  4. Albert Rusnak (RSL) vs. LA on Sep. 2
  5. Jimmy Medranda (SKC) vs. VAN on Apr. 20

Vote for GOTY

Save of the Year - Top 5

As of 12:00 PM ET on November 8 ...

  1. Stefan Frei (SEA) vs. COL on July 4
  2. Brad Guzan (ATL) vs. ORL on Aug. 24
  3. Tim Melia (SKC) vs. VAN on Apr. 20
  4. Jimmy Maurer (DAL) vs. PHI on Apr. 21
  5. Andre Blake (PHI) vs. CLB on Sep. 29

Vote for SOTY

Voting for Goal of the Year and Save of the Year ends at midnight PT on November 11.