Erik Hurtado - Vancouver Whitecaps - Dribbling

Three MLS teams have booked passage to the 2016-17 CONCACAF Champions League quarterfinals, and now they can circle the key dates on their calendars.

CONCACAF announced the schedule for the quarterfinal round on Wednesday. Top-seeded Vancouver Whitecaps will face fellow MLS side New York Red Bulls in one series, while FC Dallas will square off against Panamanian side Arabe Unido.

It's the first trip to the knockout stage in the CCL for all three MLS clubs, who will aim to become the first team from the league to win the competition under the current format.

The CCL quarterfinals consist of a home-and-home two-legged series, with the higher seed hosting the second leg. If the aggregate goals are equal at the end of regulation, the first tiebreaker is away goals. If that doesn't decide the winner, there would be extra time* and then, if the teams are again tied, penalty kicks.

Television information for all games has yet to be announced.

*There is no away goal tiebreaker after extra time.

2016-17 CCL Quarterfinal Schedule

  • Feb. 22, 2017 (8pm ET): New York Red Bulls vs. Vancouver Whitecaps
  • Feb. 23, 2017 (8pm ET): FC Dallas vs. Arabe Unido
  • March 1, 2017 (8pm ET): Arabe Unido vs. FC Dallas
  • March 2, 2017 (10pm ET): Vancouver Whitecaps vs. New York Red Bulls