MLS Cup trophy with MLS in background - December 2018

In the final game at the legendary MAPFRE Stadium, Columbus Crew SC lifted MLS Cup 2020.

Columbus beat the

Seattle Sounders 3-0 to win their second-ever MLS Cup, becoming one of seven teams to win multiple MLS championships joining D.C. United, Houston Dynamo, LA Galaxy, San Jose Earthquakes, Sporting Kansas City and the Sounders.

starred with two goals and assist in the victory, with Derrick Etienne Jr. also scoring.

Columbus are one of the league's inaugural members and won their first MLS Cup in 2008. MAPFRE Stadium is MLS's original soccer-specific stadium. The Crew will move into their brand-new stadium in 2021. 

The Crew entered the postseason as the No. 3 seed in the Eastern Conference, with 41 points in 23 games. They narrowly earned the right to host MLS Cup over Seattle on points per game (1.78 to 1.77). 

All-Time MLS Cup Champions

2020: Columbus Crew SC
2019: Seattle Sounders
2018: Atlanta United
2017: Toronto FC
2016: Seattle Sounders
2015: Portland Timbers
2014: LA Galaxy
2013: Sporting Kansas City
2012: LA Galaxy
2011: LA Galaxy
2010: Colorado Rapids
2009: Real Salt Lake
2008: Columbus Crew
2007: Houston Dynamo
2006: Houston Dynamo
2005: LA Galaxy
2004: D.C. United
2003: San Jose Earthquakes
2002: LA Galaxy
2001: San Jose Earthquakes
2000: Kansas City
1999: D.C. United
1998: Chicago Fire
1997: D.C. United
1996: D.C. United