Bob Bradley celebrates while coaching Stabaek

U.S. Soccer will officially induct three legends of the sport into the National Soccer Hall of Fame on Saturday in San Francisco.

Though their selections were announced last year, Bob Bradley and Brian McBride, as well as Kristine Lilly, will be this year's inductees.

Bradley, currently coach of Norwegian club Stabaek, has coached extensively in MLS, for the Chicago Fire from 1998-2002, then for the MetroStars in 2003-05, as well as Chivas USA in 2006. He served as US national team head coach 2007-11 and then led the Egyptian national team before joining Stabaek.

McBride played for Columbus Crew SC from 1996-2003 before going to England, where he played for Preston North End, Everton and Fulham. He returned to MLS in 2008, playing for the Chicago Fire until his retirement in 2010. McBride also played for the USMNT, racking up 95 caps and scoring 30 goals.

On Saturday, Chicago Fire owner and chairman Andrew Hauptman released a statement through the club on the Hall of Fame selections for Bradley and McBride: “Bob Bradley and Brian McBride have left an everlasting mark on U.S. Soccer and our club, and are deserving inductees to the Federation's Hall of Fame. On behalf of the Chicago Fire Soccer Club and Fire fans everywhere, I congratulate both for this prestigious honor.”