2017 Gold Cup trophy lift - US national team - USMNT - Michael Bradley

With the Concacaf Nations League Qualifiers finished, we now know the full field for the 2019 Gold Cup. 

Canada, Jamaica and eight other nations join the six countries to reach the 2018 World Cup Qualifying Hexagonal — United States, Mexico, Costa Rica, Honduras, Panama and Trinidad and Tobago — to make up the 16 team field for this summer's Gold Cup. 

This is the first year that the tournament will be 16 teams, up from 12 in 2017. The US men's national team are defending champions, beating Jamaica in the final 2-1 two years ago. 

Haiti, Canada and Martinique were the only three nations to win all four of their Concacaf Nations League qualifying matches to earn their place in the Gold Cup as well as Nations League Group A.

Mexico, United States, Honduras and Costa Rica are seeded and will be in separate groups. The full groups will be drawn and match schedule revealed on April 10.