New Concacaf Champions League trophy - 2018 - Estadio Akron - Guadalajara

Where will MLS teams begin their quest to win the 2019 Concacaf Champions League?

We’ll find out on Dec. 3 (7 pm ET | Univision Deportes, Yahoo Sports, Concacaf GO) when Concacaf will conduct an official draw, live from the Univision Deportes Studios. The coaches from the participating clubs, which includes representatives from nine Concacaf member associations, are scheduled to attend the gala event, as are other guests from the soccer world.

The four MLS teams that have so far qualified for the tournament are Atlanta United, the Houston Dynamo, Sporting Kansas City and Toronto FC, while the Portland Timbers and New York Red Bulls are up for the fifth spot.

The 11 other clubs competing for continental supremacy are: Alianza FC (SLV), Atletico Pantoja (DOM), CD Guastatoya (GUA), CD Marathon (HON), CF Monterrey (MEX), Club Atletico Independiente (PAN), Club Deportivo Toluca (MEX), CS Herediano (CRC), Deportivo Saprissa (CRC), Santos Laguna (MEX), Tigres UANL (MEX).

The draw will use a double-blind system involving four pots — two “Club Pots” and two “Bracket Position Pots.” Those pots will be used to create head-to-head matchups for the 16-team bracket. For more details on the draw procedures, click here.