24 Under 24

2015 24 Under 24 Rankings

Fabian Castillo - 2015 - FC Dallas
  1. Fabian Castillo - FC Dallas
  2. Kekuta Manneh - Vancouver Whitecaps
  3. Sebastian Lletget - LA Galaxy
  4. Wil Trapp - Columbus Crew SC
  5. Matt Miazga - New York Red Bulls
  6. Harry Shipp - Chicago Fire
  7. Kwadwo Poku - New York City FC
  8. Perry Kitchen - D.C. United
  9. Joao Plata - Real Salt Lake
  10. Cyle Larin - Orlando City SC
  11. Erick "Cubo" Torres - Houston Dynamo
  12. Matias Laba - Vancouver Whitecaps
  13. Juan Agudelo - New England Revolution
  14. Kellyn Acosta - FC Dallas
  15. Kemar Lawrence - New York Red Bulls
  16. Andrew Farrell - New England Revolution
  17. Diego Fagundez - New England Revolution
  18. Octavio Rivero - Vancouver Whitecaps FC
  19. Lucas Melano - Portland Timbers
  20. Kelyn Rowe - New England Revolution
  21. Matt Polster - Chicago Fire
  22. Alvas Powell - Portland Timbers
  23. Tommy Thompson - San Jose Earthquakes
  24. Erik Palmer-Brown - Sporting KC


The rankings this year, as in past years, are determined by a panel of soccer media members across the US and Canada who regularly cover MLS, including from ESPN, Fox, RDS, SI.com, FoxSports.com, Goal.com, and, of course, the editorial staff at MLSsoccer.com. 

  • Ben Baer, content researcher
  • Matt Doyle, senior editor
  • Jason Saghini, director of video
  • Diego Pinzon, editor, FutbolMLS.com
  • Alicia Rodriguez, contributing editor
  • Jonathan Yardley, contributor / broadcaster

  • Jeff Carlisle (ESPN.com)
  • Brian Dunseth (various)
  • Alexi Lalas (Fox Sports)
  • Kurt Larson (Toronto Sun)
  • Patrick Leduc (RDS)
  • Seth Vertelney (Goal.com)
  • Kyle McCarthy (FoxSoccer.com)
  • Todd Kingston (Opta Sports)
  • Katie Witham (Fox Sports)
  • Franco Panizo (SoccerByIves)
  • Alex Abnos (SI.com)
  • Andy Edwards (NBC ProSoccerTalk)
  • Will Parchman (TopDrawerSoccer)

A 75-player short list (see below) was selected by a preliminary panel of MLSsoccer.com editors and external constituents, and then the larger panel rated the 75 players based on the following criteria:

  • Technical (first touch, dribbling, shooting, heading, etc.)
  • Soccer IQ (positioning, reading game, situational understanding, tactical awareness, etc.)
  • Physical Attributes (balance, agility, speed, endurance, strength, vertical leap, etc.)
  • Personality (attitude, marketability, media savviness, charisma, intangibles, etc.)
  • Potential (improvability, ceiling, national team potential, potential future transfer value, etc.)

The votes were tabulated to establish the final 24 players. The cut-off date for eligibility for this year's was October 25, the final day of the 2015 MLS regular season. 

2015 "24 UNDER 24" SHORT LIST

  • Alejandro Zendejas, FC Dallas
  • Erik Palmer-Brown, Sporting KC
  • Justen Glad, Real Salt Lake
  • Eric Ayuk Mbu, Philadelphia Union
  • Angelino, New York City FC
  • Bradford Jamieson IV, LA Galaxy
  • Anatole Abang, New York Red Bulls
  • Deybi Flores, Vancouver Whitecaps
  • Kianz Froese, Vancouver Whitecaps
  • Tommy Thompson, San Jose Earthquakes
  • Kellyn Acosta, FC Dallas
  • Matt Miazga, New York Red Bulls
  • Cristian Roldan, Seattle Sounders
  • Marky Delgado, Toronto FC
  • Jordan Allen, Real Salt Lake
  • Cyle Larin, Orlando City SC
  • Diego Fagundez, New England Revolution
  • Sam Adekugbe, Vancouver Whitecaps
  • Rafael Ramos, Orlando City SC
  • Shay Facey, New York City FC
  • Zach Pfeffer, Philadelphia Union
  • Kekuta Manneh, Vancouver Whitecaps
  • Alvas Powell, Portland Timbers
  • Carlos Rivas, Orlando City SC
  • Dillon Serna, Colorado Rapids
  • Cristian Higuita, Orlando City SC
  • Jay Chapman, Toronto FC
  • Luis Gil, Real Salt Lake
  • Fatai Alashe, San Jose Earthquakes
  • Jose Villarreal, LA Galaxy
  • Amadou Dia, Sporting KC
  • Khiry Shelton, New York City FC
  • Matt Polster, Chicago Fire
  • Juan Ramírez, Colorado Rapids
  • Walker Zimmerman, FC Dallas
  • Lucas Melano, Portland Timbers
  • A.J. Cochran, Houston Dynamo
  • Sean Davis, New York Red Bulls

  • Víctor Cabrera, Montreal Impact
  • Erick Torres, Houston Dynamo
  • Wil Trapp, Columbus Crew SC
  • Eric Miller, Montreal Impact
  • Russell Teibert, Vancouver Whitecaps
  • Brian Sylvestre, Philadelphia Union
  • Juan Agudelo, New England Revolution
  • Olmes García, Real Salt Lake
  • Kemar Lawrence, New York Red Bulls
  • Sebastian Lletget, LA Galaxy
  • Jack McInerney, Columbus Crew SC
  • Eriq Zavaleta, Toronto FC
  • Elías Vásquez, Real Salt Lake
  • Fabián Castillo, FC Dallas
  • Jonathan Osorio, Toronto FC
  • Alexander López, Houston Dynamo
  • Cristian Techera, Vancouver Whitecaps
  • Donny Toia, Montreal Impact
  • Richie Marquez, Philadelphia Union
  • Maxim Tissot, Montreal Impact
  • Fernando Aristeguieta, Philadelphia Union
  • Andrew Farrell, New England Revolution
  • Tesho Akindele, FC Dallas
  • Cedrick Mabwati, Columbus Crew SC
  • Moises Hernandez, FC Dallas
  • Victor Ulloa, FC Dallas
  • Joao Plata, Real Salt Lake
  • Perry Kitchen, D.C. United
  • Kwadwo Poku, New York City FC
  • Patrick Mullins, New York City FC
  • Jared Watts, Colorado Rapids
  • Octavio Rivero, Vancouver Whitecaps
  • Nicolás Mezquida, Vancouver Whitecaps
  • Matías Laba, Vancouver Whitecaps
  • Kelyn Rowe, New EnglandRevolution
  • Lucas Pittinari, Colorado Rapids
  • Harry Shipp, Chicago Fire