Russia 2016 World Cup logo

Kickoff times set for 2018 World Cup in Russia

The times for the 2018 World Cup in Russia are officially set.

West-coasters will probably want to mark their calendar for alarm reminders because there are going to be some early games played in Russia. East-coasters, on the other hand, may want to start brainstorming excuses to give their bosses.

Here is a look at the times for some of the key dates of the World Cup.

2018 FIFA World Cup Russia: June 14 to July 15

OPENING MATCH - June 14

18:00 Moscow

  • 10:00 AM ET
  • 9:00 AM CT
  • 7:00 AM PT

GROUP STAGE

First game of the day: 15:00 Moscow

  • 7:00 AM ET
  • 6:00 AM CT
  • 4:00 AM PT

Second game of the day: 18:00 Moscow

  • 10:00 AM ET
  • 9:00 AM CT
  • 7:00 AM PT

Third game of the day: 21:00 Moscow

  • 1:00 PM ET
  • 12:00 PM CT
  • 10:00 AM PT

LAST ROUND OF GROUP STAGE

First game of the day: 17:00 Moscow

  • 9:00 AM ET
  • 8:00 AM CT
  • 6:00 AM PT

First game of the day: 21:00 Moscow

  • 1:00 PM ET
  • 12:00 PM CT
  • 10:00 AM PT

FINAL

18:00 Moscow

  • 10:00 AM ET
  • 9:00 AM CT
  • 7:00 AM PT

Stay connected: The official MLS app keeps you connected with the latest news, highlights, scores, standings, and analysis all for FREE. Download for iOS (Apple) or Download for Android