WATCH: Columbus Crew SC striker Kei Kamara joins exclusive company with 20th goal

This one's pretty straight-forward: Columbus Crew SC's Kei Kamara is on a season-long tear that has him in the lead for the Golden Boot and, on Saturday, in exclusive company thanks to a pair of goals against the Philadelphia Union.

Kamara's two first-half tallies (watch the second above) gave him 20 on the year, rarified air that only 15 other players have hit in MLS's 20 seasons.

Here's the whole list:

1996: Roy Lassiter (27); Raul Diaz Arce (23); Eduardo Hurtado (21)
1998: Stern John (26)
2000: Mamadou Diallo (26)
2002: Carlos Ruiz (23); Taylor Twellman (22)
2007: Luciano Emilio (20)
2008: Landon Donovan (20)
2012: Chris Wondolowski (27)
2013: Camilo Sanvezzo (22); Mike Magee (21); Marco Di Vaio (20)
2014: Bradley Wright-Phillips (27): Dom Dwyer (22)
2015: Kei Kamara (20... and counting)

Making this even more impressive is the fact that Kamara's done the deed without the benefit of taking a single penalty. Only Luciano Emilio and Di Vaio have reached 20 without a PK, while John and Diallo share the record of 25 non-PK goals in a single season.

No one has ever scored 20 or more goals in two separate MLS seasons. Kamara's previous season high was 11, which he managed back in 2012 for Sporting KC.

Columbus hung on to win 2-1.