Sporting Park pre-game in the rain
USA Today Sports

NCAA announces sites for 2014-17 College Cups, including Sporting Park, PPL Park, BBVA Compass Stadium

The NCAA has annouced the sites for the next four College Cup tournaments, and three MLS stadiums will play host to college soccer's marquee events between 2014 and 2017.

The 2014 men's edition will head to Cary, N.C., but the following three tournaments will be held at Sporting KC's Sporting Park (above), Houston's BBVA Compass Stadium, and Philadelphia's PPL Park, respectively.

Expansion side Orlando City SC will also get a chance to showcase their new stadium when it plays host to the 2016 and 2017 women's Division I soccer championships.

Sporting Park is also set to host the next four editions of the Division II football championship game, from 2014 to 2017.

The 2013 College Cup is currently set to kick off at PPL Park on Dec. 11, with Notre Dame set to take on New Mexico (5 pm ET, ESPNU), followed by a matchup between traditional powerhouses Maryland and Virginia (7:30 pm ET, ESPNU).

Stay connected: Get access to breaking news, videos, and analysis from North America's best soccer reporters via "This Week in MLS" newsletter or using our FREE mobile app.