Dwayne De Rosario with Canada

US Open Cup champ Dwayne De Rosario among strong CanMNT squad for friendly vs. Australia

Canadian national team head coach Benito Floro has called in a strong squad highlighted by several MLS stars for his team's international friendly against Australia in London on Oct. 15.

The recently appointed boss picked essentially the same group that traveled to Spain for a training camp and twin friendlies against Mauritania last month, with the addition of youngsters Michael Petrasso and Dylan Carreiro. The midfield duo are former members of Toronto FC's academy system now with English side Queens Park Rangers, and will only take part in training activities with Les Rouges.

In terms of MLS talent, Flores has included Dwayne De Rosario and Dejan Jakovic of freshly crowned US Open Cup champions D.C. United, as well as Vancouver Whitecaps live-wire Russell Teibert and a quartet of young TFC standouts: Kyle Bekker, Doneil Henry, Ashtone Morgan and Jonathan Osorio.

“This camp and match against Australia will be important as we continue to work on establishing our team’s tactical structure,” said Floro in a statement. “With each camp we need to continue to build towards specific goals and maintain a certain quality of play. Australia is a strong opponent and will test our latest key learnings.”

The match will take place at Craven Cottage, home of English Premier League side Fulham FC.

Full Canada roster

GOALKEEPERS: Milan Borjan (Sivasspor, Turkey); Lars Hirschfeld (Vålerenga, Norway)

DEFENDERS: Doneil Henry (Toronto FC); Dejan Jakovic (D.C. United); Adam Straith (Wehen Wiesbaden, Germany); Marcel de Jong (FC Augsburg, Germany); David Edgar (Burnley FC, England); Ashtone Morgan (Toronto FC); Nik Ledgerwood (Hammarby, Sweden)

MIDFIELDERS: Kyle Bekker (Toronto FC); Dylan Carreiro (Queens Park Rangers, England); Julian de Guzman (Skoda Xanthi, Greece); Atiba Hutchinson (Besiktas, Turkey); Jonathan Osorio (Toronto FC); Samuel Piette (Fortuna Düsseldorf, Germany); Stefan Cebara (Unattached); Michael Petrasso (Queens Park Rangers); Russell Teibert (Vancouver Whitecaps FC)

FORWARDS: Dwayne De Rosario (D.C. United); Marcus Haber (Notts County, England); Iain Hume (Preston North End, England); Simeon Jackson (Eintracht Braunschweig, Germany); Tosaint Ricketts (Sandnes Ulf, Norway)

MLS All-Stars vs. Real Madrid is August 2. Limited tickets left!

Time is running out for your chance to see European champions Real Madrid face the best of MLS. Get your tickets to the 2017 MLS All-Star Game presented by Target.

More about All-Star  |  Event schedule