Devon Sandoval
San Jose Earthquakes

2013 MLS Reserve League schedule announced

Major League Soccer on Wednesday announced the full 2013 MLS Reserve League schedule.

Among the scheduled matches are 26 interleague matches between MLS Reserve League teams and USL Pro clubs.


Major League Soccer’s multi-year, groundbreaking partnership with USL Pro enhances the development of professional soccer players in North America, strengthens the competition in both leagues, and establishes a solid foundation for future collaboration.

As a part of the agreement, four MLS clubs chose to enter affiliations with USL Pro partners: D.C. United with Richmond Kickers, Sporting Kansas City with Orlando City Soccer Club, New England Revolution with Rochester Rhinos and Philadelphia Union with Harrisburg City Islanders. Those MLS clubs that have entered an affiliation with a USL Pro team will not participate in the MLS Reserve League.

In 2013, the Reserve League will consist of two divisions, East and West, with standings based on points per game.

East: Chicago Fire, Columbus Crew, FC Dallas, Houston Dynamo, Toronto FC, New York Red Bulls, Montreal Impact

West: Chivas USA, LA Galaxy, Portland Timbers, San Jose Earthquakes, Vancouver Whitecaps FC, Real Salt Lake, Colorado Rapids

Information about player eligibility in MLS Reserve League matches can be found here.