Chris Henderson

Quakes can't break Rapids

Chris Henderson 1 (Kyle Beckerman 1, John Spencer 1) 26

San Jose Earthquakes -- Pat Onstad, Wes Hart (Jamil Walker 83), Jeff Agoos, Eddie Robinson (Ramiro Corrales 22), Troy Dayak, Brian Mullan (Brian Ching 70), Ronnie Ekelund, Richard Mulrooney, Ian Russell, Landon Donovan, Dwayne De Rosario.

Substitutes Not Used: Jon Conway, Craig Waibel.

TOTAL SHOTS: 12 (Dwayne De Rosario 5); SHOTS ON GOAL: 3 (3 tied with 1); FOULS: 10 (Ian Russell 3); OFFSIDES: 4 (Dwayne De Rosario 2); CORNER KICKS: 5 (Richard Mulrooney 3); SAVES: 5 (Pat Onstad 5)

Colorado Rapids -- Joe Cannon, Antonio de la Torre, Nat Borchers, Pablo Mastroeni, Ritchie Kotschau, Chris Henderson, Kyle Beckerman, Matt Crawford, Mark Chung, Jean Philippe Peguero (Gary Sullivan 89), John Spencer (David Castellanos 73).

Substitutes Not Used: Adrian Cann, Jordan Cila, Zach Kingsley, Daryl Powell, Zizi Roberts, Scott Vallow.

TOTAL SHOTS: 17 (Kyle Beckerman 3, Jean Philippe Peguero 3); SHOTS ON GOAL: 6 (Kyle Beckerman 2, Jean Philippe Peguero 2); FOULS: 14 (Jean Philippe Peguero 4); OFFSIDES: 4 (Jean Philippe Peguero 2); CORNER KICKS: 6 (Mark Chung 3); SAVES: 3 (Joe Cannon 3)

Misconduct Summary:
SJ -- Ian Russell (caution; Reckless Foul) 53
SJ -- Jeff Agoos (caution; Dissent) 57
SJ -- Troy Dayak (caution; Reckless Foul) 64

Referee: Ali Saheli
Referee's Assistants: -George Gansner; Steven Taylor
4th Official: Baldomero Toledo
Attendance: 8,425
Time of Game: 1:52
Weather: Partly Cloudy-and-59-degrees

All Statistics contained in this boxscore are unofficial