Tony Meola

Meola's debut spoiled in stoppage time

Columbus Crew Stadium

Scoring Summary:
CLB -- Jamal Sutton 1 (Marcus Storey 1, Knox Cameron 1) 92+

MetroStars -- Tony Meola, Chris Leitch, Carlos Mendes, Jeff Parke, Jeff Agoos, Eddie Gaven, Michael Bradley, Mark Lisi, Mike Magee, Sergio Galvan Rey, Ante Razov (Abbe Ibrahim 77).

Substitutes Not Used: Danilo da Silva, Seth Stammler, Ryan Suarez, Zach Wells.

TOTAL SHOTS: 8 (Ante Razov 3); SHOTS ON GOAL: 3 (3 tied with 1); FOULS: 12 (Mike Magee 6); OFFSIDES: 1 (Eddie Gaven 1); CORNER KICKS: 4 (Mike Magee 4); SAVES: 6 (Tony Meola 6)

Columbus Crew -- Jonny Walker, Chad Marshall, Chris Wingert, Robin Fraser, Chris Henderson, Simon Elliott, Eric Vasquez, David Testo (Mario Rodriguez 85), Kyle Martino (Marcus Storey 64), Knox Cameron, Cornell Glen (Jamal Sutton 59).

Substitutes Not Used: Bill Gaudette, Ryan Kelly, Domenic Mediate, Mark Schulte, Danny Szetela, John Wolyniec.

TOTAL SHOTS: 17 (3 tied with 3); SHOTS ON GOAL: 7 (Cornell Glen 2, Kyle Martino 2); FOULS: 21 (David Testo 5); OFFSIDES: 3 (Cornell Glen 2); CORNER KICKS: 7 (Chris Henderson 4); SAVES: 3 (Jonny Walker 3)

Misconduct Summary:
MET -- Michael Bradley (caution; Professional Foul) 22
CLB -- David Testo (caution; Reckless Foul) 70

Referee: Gus St. Silva
Referee's Assistants: Kermit Quisenberry; Steven Taylor
4th Official: Hilario Grajeda
Weather: Partly Cloudy-and-80-degrees

All Statistics contained in this boxscore are unofficial

Who do you want to see on the field vs Real Madrid? Voting ends Friday!

Don't miss your chance to help select the 2017 MLS All-Stars. Vote now for the MLS All-Star Game Fan XI presented by Target. Everyone that submits a ballot is entered to win a VIP trip to the 2017 MLS All-Star Game.